Shop now Shop now Shop now Cloud Drive Photos Shop now Learn More Shop now Shop now  Up to 50% Off Fashion  Shop all Amazon Fashion Shop Fire Shop Kindle Listen with Prime Shop now Shop now

Your rating(Clear)Rate this item


There was a problem filtering reviews right now. Please try again later.

on 7 November 2013
Bought as a Christmas gift to go with a selection of brandy miniatures. The glasses are a really good price and just what I needed them to be. They look much better quality than the very reasonable price. They were only a "stocking filler" so I didn't want to spend a fortune on them. Good looking plain glasses, which is exactly what I had wanted. They are really nice
0Comment|2 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 25 November 2014
Good quality glasses - paper thin walls with a substantial space to allow the cognac to breathe. Much larger than I thought they'd be but that's not a bad thing. For less than the price of a single glass in local retail stores - they're a bargain.
0Comment|2 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 20 June 2015
When these glasses arrived they were larger than I expected, but that means you can get your nose right in the glass to sniff the bouquet. The glass is quite thin so the warmth of your hands helps release the bouquet and when flicked with the fingernail they give off a satisfying ring. They're well packed too in a decent quality box with a divider keeping the two glasses separate. Currently (June 2015) unavailable, but when they become available again I'll definitely order another pair or maybe two pairs to complete a set of six.
0Comment|One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 21 November 2014
Only a philistine would complain about these glasses being too big. In fact, they're quite small. Last year when I bought them, I was actually looking for a pair of the massive Balloon-type "Snifter" Brandy glasses, which you have to hold with two hands. But they cost about £30 each! The whole idea of these large glasses is that, they cover your nose, and the warmth of your hands releases the aroma of the Brandy into your sinuses...

Oooooh...
0Comment|One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 4 December 2013
Absolutely wonderful!! Quality glass with a great look, touch finish and feel. Will recommend to anyone. Can enjoy my driks properly now. Thank you
0Comment|2 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 1 February 2014
I've been looking for some lead free quality brandy glasses for a while. All seemed so expensive. I gave these a chance & they were perfect. Nice size, delicate glass so the brandy warms easy in the pa;m of your hand.
Highly recommend & great value.
0Comment|One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 4 January 2014
Arrived promptly and intact! The packaging could have been a bit more robust, as I was sending them as a present - but they got there in one piece.
0Comment|One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 31 August 2014
Very elegant, good sized brandy glasses. Dimensions are 150mm high, 90mm at widest point, 60mm diameter across the rim (Approx 6" x 3½" x 2⅜").
0Comment|One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 26 February 2014
These seem very good value and give the appearance of something far more expensive than they actually are. Good size and weight, very pleased.
0Comment|One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 20 June 2014
Nice product,pleasant to drink from and nice feel,not clumsy and look nice in the cabinet.not much more to say.thank you.
0Comment|One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse

Questions? Get fast answers from reviewers

Please make sure that you've entered a valid question. You can edit your question or post anyway.
Please enter a question.
See one answered question


Send us feedback

How can we make Amazon Customer Reviews better for you?
Let us know here.

Sponsored Links

  (What is this?)