Shop now Shop now Shop now  Up to 70% Off Fashion  Shop all Amazon Fashion Cloud Drive Photos Shop now Learn More Shop now Shop now Shop Fire Shop Kindle Shop now Shop now Shop now

Customer Reviews

4.5 out of 5 stars
130
4.5 out of 5 stars
Format: DVD|Change
Price:£1.26+ Free shipping with Amazon Prime
Your rating(Clear)Rate this item


There was a problem filtering reviews right now. Please try again later.

on 20 January 2016
Awesome movie, don't let the later ones put you off this one! It's by far the best.

Very creepy, violent and a little bit gory. But don't let the old special effects put you off. Fantastic acting all round too.
0Comment| One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 26 March 2005
Wow what a brilliant film, this is 1 film that will not let u down.
This is a must buy film, also on the dvd u get a death clock which calculates how long u will live,
only touble is it says i do not have long left, so this might be my last review :(
0Comment| 6 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 17 September 2006
Final Destination is one scary horror movie. The suspense is sensational and the deaths and the premonition were ingenious!

When Alex has a premonition of a plane he's on exploding, he gets off along with his friends. Then, the plane explodes before their very eyes! Was his premonition true? Now, because Alex had the premonition th fbi think that he caused it. Only to make matters worse, his friends are being killed one by one in the order they were supposed to of died on the plane. Death is stalking them because they cheated it.

The acting and directing is superb and this is a top-notch horror!!!
0Comment| 5 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 16 June 2015
This was the weakest film I ever went to see at the cinema.This starts the story of people trying to cheat death. Starts off with a guy panicking because he is sure the plane he and his friends are on is going to explode,that's quite a good partThe plane does blw up and the survivors,who have cheated death once,try to survive subsequent threats.The end made me laugh when one of the irritating characters said that he would live forever-this certainly was not Fame.Some girls in the cinema loved this film but I thought it was poor and I only bought it for a Friend Who liked it when she caught a bit of it on TV.It arrived well packed and in very quick time .I recommend the service but not the film.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 7 February 2003
Final Destination is a great combination of black humor, horror and basic thriller. The movie opens admirably at the airport, Devon Sawa has a vision of his plane crashing before a class trip. He and several others get off the plane only to discover that it does crash, but things take a turn for the worse when they all begin to die strange deaths. Sawa, Ali Larter, and Kerr Smith all play their roles very honestly and naturally. As for the supporting characters, Kristin Cloke, Chad Donella, Seann William Scott, and Amanda Detmer all turn in excellent performances. Tony Todd makes an amusing and well conceived cameo as a sinister mortician who may or may not be death himself. The death scenes are original and unexpected and the special effects are breathtaking. The plane crash is one of the most realistic you will see. This movie also makes you think about destiny and how you live your life. Final Destination is definetly on the top of my teen horror favourites and a nice change from scream type movies. It's suspenseful, it has a great story, the deaths are unique and the gore is a visual treat. Highly recommended.
0Comment| 4 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 13 March 2015
I think we have all seen this by now and know what its about so no need to write to much about the film, lets say the Blu-Ray quality could have been a lot better i didn't see much or any diffrent in picture or sound quality than the dvd version, i would recommend saving money and sticking to the dvd versions but if you love these films and have to upgrade then do so and see for yourself i sure hope there are better improvements on the sequels which i will watch shortly, but as for the movie 9/10 just genius and fun and gory if you havent seen it then you must watch it, it really is great.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 20 May 2016
Brought this on Blu Ray to replace my DVD. Was it worth it? Yes and no.
The picture is sharper, but no massive difference to the DVD, maybe in certain parts it stood out more than in other parts.
I was pleased though that there is a cast commentary on the blu ray that wasn't on the DVD.

This has always been one of my favourite horror movies from the early 2000s. So I had to buy it on Blu Ray. For what it cost I'm happy.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
VINE VOICEon 27 January 2006
A group of high school students escape an airline crash in which their friends were killed.

Some time later events start to happen that make one of the students,alex,start to think that death it self has come back to finish of his work.
This region 2 dvd has some extras including a couple of games,a bit of fun.
A very good thriller/horror with a strong cast of young new actors and actresses.you won't be disappointed.
0Comment| 4 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 3 September 2013
Well worth a watch on one of those lazy days when nothing is happening and you can't be bothered to finish painting the inside of the garden shed with that stuff to protect the wood from timber mites or something.
0Comment| One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 23 June 2012
Being made in 2000 its show casing the actor who played Stifler, (Billy), the year previously from American Pie.

It seems to be in some film genres the director loves to make it glaringly obvious as to what is coming up : 'You take care of him.'

'Your birthday is the same as your departure time.' (09:25 = September 25th).

Alex sees has a premonition of the aeroplane crashing and everyone dying in spectacular fashion. Therefore, he protests as the plane is about to take off and him, his two teachers, (one of which, Larry, the French teacher goes back on with the rest of the group) and some of his friends get chucked off the flight. They see the plane take off and the blow up in the sky! (In real life a plane wouldn't be able to leave quite so quickly though!)

'I control my life, not you.. - I'm never gonna die!' - Well you don't need me to add anything to that..

At this point events come into place to claim the lives of the remaining students who should have been killed in the aeroplane crash.

Todd is accidentally asphyxiated in the bathroom.

'In death there are no accidents, no incidents, no mishaps and no escapes. You have to realise we are all a mouse that a cat has by the tail.'

'I will not let the plane crash be the most important thing in my life.'

Carter's girlfriend, Terry, gets run over by a bus!

Following images on the news regarding the crash Alex works out the order that everyone will die in, (as they have done in the aircraft). (This is the central theme to the film as you will see).

'Can I tell you something and don't take this the wrong way. - Sometimes you give me the creeps!'

'You're outta here, pretty soon you'll be gone!' - Some more glaringly obvious proleptic irony.

Its then Miss Lewton's turn to die in under a catalogue of deadly errors.

Billy is decapitated at a railway track.

In the end sequence between Alex and Claire it is clear that it is some kind of love sequence.

And fast forward to six months later..

'You know I can't believe that we got on a plane again..'

I love a good ending where the chaos continues!
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse

Send us feedback

How can we make Amazon Customer Reviews better for you?
Let us know here.

Sponsored Links

  (What is this?)