Shop now Shop now Shop now Shop All Amazon Fashion Summer Savings Up to 25% Off Cloud Drive Photos Shop now Learn More Shop now Shop now Shop Fire Shop Kindle Oasis Listen in Prime Shop now Learn more

Customer Reviews

4.1 out of 5 stars10
4.1 out of 5 stars
5 star
7
4 star
1
3 star
0
2 star
0
1 star
2
Price:£10.01+ Free shipping with Amazon Prime
Your rating(Clear)Rate this item


There was a problem filtering reviews right now. Please try again later.

on 25 March 2012
I have made some beautiful beads using Sculpy and Fimo and recently helped a group of 11-16 year olds Girl's Brigaders make Mother's day jewellery. They had great fun and made some lovely bracelets and earrings with ease. It was so successful that I have been asked to do the same for a guide troupe. Also several of the adults at my church were so impressed with the beads and how easy it was to make stunning items they have asked me to start a craft club. I already teach art but all ladies like to make jewellery! Thoroughly recommend for all ages, even primary school age could make pretty beads and old, arthritic hands could do it quite easily with the bead roller to improve manual dexterity. It's classed as a toy but I think that is a misnommer.Fimo - Bead Roller Basic
0Comment|11 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 22 February 2010
What a clever idea the bead roller is......Cannot praise this enough.I have found it quite difficult to make hand rolled beads just using my hands. Thanks to this little gizzmo they come out perfectly every time
0Comment|9 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 7 February 2012
Great little tool makes perfect uniform beads every time.No finger prints left on fimo give a smooth surface to decorate or leave plain.
Fimo - Bead Roller Basic
0Comment|8 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 3 January 2014
It also saves a lot of time because it is so quick to use. It also saves on the polymer as you get more from it by using the measurer to get equal beads & more of them
0Comment|4 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 30 March 2014
this is great and easy to use, make sure to use the plastic ring supplied to measure the amount of clay because guessing it doesnt work out too well. the only reason this has lost a star is because i find if you roll a bead for to long it splits so you dont always have a perfect bead.
0Comment|2 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 26 June 2015
I have made some really interesting beads with this roller. Works very well and once you get the hang of it everyone can create something individual and special.
0Comment|One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 12 February 2015
Great makes lovely beads
0Comment|One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 22 June 2012
It only makes tiny beads so I dont hardly use it...it would be ok if the smallest beads are what you need it for, also, it only does one bead at a time !
0Comment|2 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 5 February 2016
very happy with goods and service
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 8 February 2012
I would have loved to try this but the way it's packaged meant that the top and bottom were sandwiched together upside down - I couldn't get them apart to put them together the right way up because they were too firmly wedged into one another. Cut my finger trying to get them to come apart, and still didn't manage it. I can't see how to pull them apart without breaking the plastic, so I won't be able to use it!

I feel like I just paid a tenner to cut my finger!
22 comments|5 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse

Questions? Get fast answers from reviewers

Please make sure that you've entered a valid question. You can edit your question or post anyway.
Please enter a question.
See one answered question


Send us feedback

How can we make Amazon Customer Reviews better for you?
Let us know here.

Sponsored Links

  (What is this?)