Shop now Shop now Shop now Shop All Amazon Fashion Summer Savings Up to 25% Off Cloud Drive Photos Learn More Shop now Shop now Shop Fire Shop Kindle Oasis Learn more Shop now Learn more

Customer Reviews

2.2 out of 5 stars11
2.2 out of 5 stars
Your rating(Clear)Rate this item


There was a problem filtering reviews right now. Please try again later.

on 24 January 2013
As another reviewer has said, this reads like a play and is useless without the video. The advertising blurb on Amazon doesn't make clear that you need the video too. Very misleading sales promotion. The volume should be removed from sale immediately!!
0Comment|9 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 23 February 2014
the book points you to a non existent web page to see how to learn the chokes. the book is just the transcript of the lessons, basically the most poignant lesson in futility dont bother
0Comment|4 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 18 July 2013
This book does not come with the required DVD and is almost useless without it. All attempts to contact the author or publisher has been hopeless, no reply whatsoever, very disappointing. They are, however, still sending me "offers" for more books and guides which I find extremely rude, to say the least. Avoid this book and especially avoid this author.
0Comment|3 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 2 December 2013
this book is a complete rip off and given the chance again i wouldnt pay a penny for it nor would i accept it as a gift
0Comment|4 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 28 March 2015
Such a load of poo. No DVD,silly innane comments inside. Not worth ninep let alone 99p. Amazon should bill this guy for wasting peoples time
0Comment|3 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 30 September 2014
Misleading title. You NEED the DVD that this transcript is taken from for this to make any sense. NO diagrams, so completely useless. False advertising if you ask me and it should be removed asap.
0Comment|2 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 19 June 2015
Want to choke myself out for buying it!!!!
0Comment|One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 30 March 2014
Don t waist your money. Absolute rip off. Might as well by a comic and use the moves from barman.
22 comments|One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 20 April 2013
I know it sound sick but this is actually great fun practicing on your friends. It's just really funny having a group of friends together then working your way around them. They do end up with a small headache, that's the only downside.
0Comment|One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 31 August 2012
A few years ago I was fortunate enough to train with Dr John La Tourrette in Speed Hitting and I learned an amazing amount of stuff in a short period of time.

His new book is about choking techniques and the cool thing is that covers more than just highly effective choking techniques, but also covers master keys that come from energy medicine, NLP, and the psychology of fighting. Highly recommended!
0Comment|One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse

Sponsored Links

  (What is this?)