Shop now Learn more Shop now Shop All Amazon Fashion Shop Suki Ad Campaign Pieces Cloud Drive Photos Shop now Amazon Fire TV Shop now Halloween Pets Shop now Shop Fire Shop Kindle Voyage Listen in Prime Learn more Shop now
Buy Used
+ £2.80 UK delivery
Used: Like New | Details
Sold by SNaylerBooks
Condition: Used: Like New
Comment: Orders shipped daily from the UK. All international orders sent via airmail. Professional seller. Enquiries responded to daily.
Have one to sell?
Flip to back Flip to front
Listen Playing... Paused   You're listening to a sample of the Audible audio edition.
Learn more
See this image

Fifty Days Paperback – 1 Sep 2005

See all formats and editions Hide other formats and editions
Amazon Price
New from Used from
Paperback, 1 Sep 2005
£0.01 £0.01
Available from these sellers.

Special Offers and Product Promotions

  • Save £20 on with the aqua Classic card. Get an initial credit line of £250-£1,200 and build your credit rating. Representative 32.9% APR (variable). Subject to term and conditions. Learn more.

No Kindle device required. Download one of the Free Kindle apps to start reading Kindle books on your smartphone, tablet and computer.

  • Apple
  • Android
  • Windows Phone

To get the free app, enter your e-mail address or mobile phone number.

Product details

  • Paperback: 320 pages
  • Publisher: Virago; First Edition edition (1 Sept. 2005)
  • Language: English
  • ISBN-10: 1844081745
  • ISBN-13: 978-1844081745
  • Product Dimensions: 12.8 x 2.1 x 19.8 cm
  • Amazon Bestsellers Rank: 3,506,540 in Books (See Top 100 in Books)

More About the Author

Discover books, learn about writers, and more.

Product Description


With her spare, elegant pacing Sarah Quigley creates a cool and distant/not-distant city in which love and grief combine in a dangerously alluring mix (Stella Duffy)

Fresh and inventive (Time Out)

Lovely, ironic prose ... catches the heartstrings (Irish Examiner)

Joyously unpredictable (Venue)

Book Description

In the tradition of Paul Aster, Fifty Days is a tough, tender, lyrical novel exploring obsession, claustrophobia, and love.

See all Product Description

Inside This Book

(Learn More)
Browse and search another edition of this book.
Explore More
Browse Sample Pages
Front Cover | Copyright | Excerpt | Back Cover
Search inside this book:

Customer Reviews

There are no customer reviews yet on
5 star
4 star
3 star
2 star
1 star

Most Helpful Customer Reviews on (beta) 1 review
Outstanding 9 Jan. 2008
By Erin Brooks - Published on
Format: Paperback
This book is just so difficult to summarise... Gest, an ex-porn star, lives alone in an apartment block in a city and has imposed herself a task to do within 50 days. During these 50 days "Candy Girl" (who has been hired to help Gest with her task) is her only contact with the outside world and through their encounters we find out more about what happened to the heroine, to Candy Girl, what the task is, and where they are heading. The writing, especially in the beginning of the book, is very well paced and just so atmospheric. The story is like none I've ever read before and if you stick with it til the end it will stay with you for a long time. Not for everyone but definitely recommended.
Was this review helpful? Let us know

Look for similar items by category