Shop now Shop now Shop now  Up to 50% Off Fashion  Shop all Amazon Fashion Cloud Drive Photos Shop now Learn More Shop now Shop now Shop Fire Shop Kindle Listen with Prime Shop now Shop now

Customer Reviews

4.8 out of 5 stars11
4.8 out of 5 stars
5 star
10
4 star
0
3 star
1
2 star
0
1 star
0
Your rating(Clear)Rate this item


There was a problem filtering reviews right now. Please try again later.

on 4 January 2013
As someone who has worked within the telecoms industry for the last 20 years on optical transmission networks I would like to think I know a little about fibre optics!

Just to be clear, you DO NOT need "gold-plated" connectors on the end of fibre cables. They are a waste of money as the connectors simply hold the fibre in the right position for the light to travel to and from the equipment at either end with minimum loss and no errors. So as long as the connector does that it has done its job. Gold-plated connectors have no effect on the quality of light travelling along the glass fibre.

With that in mind I have no problem recommending this fibre cable! I needed two 5.0m cables to connect my TV and Blu-ray player to my AV system and these work perfectly.

The cables themselves are much thicker than the photo indicates and the connectors are solid and well made.
0Comment|One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 20 August 2012
The lead is actually mush thicker and better quality than the one in the photo so it should last longer.
0Comment|2 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 24 November 2011
CONNECTORS AND CABLE ALL FEEL OF GOOD QUALITY. PROBABLY THE CHEAPEST AND BEST ON AMAZON!
WOULD BUY MORE IF I NEED THEM!
0Comment|One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 30 December 2014
It's clear plastic inside a black plastic layer which projects light pulses along it. The cable works and so shows it is up to the task. As for quality, it either passes data or it does not and it does so the cable is fine. The cable is also fairly flexible and seems reasonably sturdy so is suited to being supplied at longer lengths. All in all very happy with the purchase.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 3 April 2016
Just the job to connect my amplifier to my TV which was a few metres away. Sound is good and delivery was quick. Great value for money too.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 28 November 2013
nicely made and unobtrusive. Good connectors and signal strength is good. No knowledge if there are better products for sale. very happy
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 6 July 2014
Superb robust F/O cable and at a great price. Delivered promptly. Need I say more?
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 6 March 2016
price OK so is the length ideal
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 30 April 2013
Very good quality product and at a bargain price. I would happily recommend this product to anyone who needs a fibre optic lead.
0Comment|One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 15 October 2014
works fine
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse

Questions? Get fast answers from reviewers

Please make sure that you've entered a valid question. You can edit your question or post anyway.
Please enter a question.
See one answered question


Send us feedback

How can we make Amazon Customer Reviews better for you?
Let us know here.

Sponsored Links

  (What is this?)