Shop now Shop now Shop now  Up to 50% Off Fashion  Shop all Amazon Fashion Cloud Drive Photos Shop now Learn More Shop now Shop now Shop Fire Shop Kindle Shop now Shop now Shop now

Customer Reviews

4.3 out of 5 stars17
4.3 out of 5 stars
5 star
8
4 star
8
3 star
0
2 star
0
1 star
1
Size: 100 x 70 x 70 cm|Change
Price:£79.00+ Free shipping with Amazon Prime
Your rating(Clear)Rate this item


There was a problem filtering reviews right now. Please try again later.

on 6 June 2015
The small ventilation screen that has to be fitted at the back you first put the two parts together the small part goes on the inside and you push the raised bit through the slot. Now you put the bottom end into its holder THEN the larger top end "Clicks" into place. It does take a bit of force to get it to "click" but it clicks solidly. Just line it up and press firmly. Likewise the top of the box is suppose to "Click" into place not just "placed" in so again press firmly till you hear a click, you should be able then to lift the box up by its roof without the two parts separating. the ventilation part helps by forming a handle to help lift it up. I bought it from a shop and again only two feet supplied, the shop keeper says this is a regular fault and he will send off for more feet but gave me two from another box to save me waiting. I'm not sure how the extra door you can buy would work, I just made a covering using two pieces of cloth taped to form a curtain to keep the wind out.
33 comments|5 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 16 December 2013
Bought this for 3 feral cats who have adopted us. We needed to line the inside with polystyrene sheets secured by strong double sided tape from Halfords (about £7 for a big roll). We also bought the optional "door" (not available on Amazon) which consists of clear plastic strips which hangs in the door like a blind to keep the cold out. This only partly solves the problem as the design is not great and it's difficult to get a snug fit! The kennel has a small ventilation section at the back which is best left in the open position as otherwise forms on the inside of the roof.
0Comment|4 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 19 May 2014
I am a breeder of Persian cats,and these kennels are ideal for mummies and very young babies-electric heat pad installed and they are warm cosy and safe! The only thing i didn't like was the air vent at the back,which i couldn't install. They are well well worth the money,and the bottom and top come apart easily for washing.I will be buying again.
0Comment|3 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 18 June 2014
It is a great match for a Persian cat that started visiting our back yard, and now she sleeps happily in it. It seems decent quality, so the one star off is mostly for the confusion that two plastic pieces that ship with the kennel cause. You see they look suspiciously like feet, they even fit in the holes where feet "would go" and on the manufacturer website the description mentions "special feet", so you are certain they are feet and so there should be four instead of two! But the manufacturer (with about a week delay after I contacted them about the "missing feet") told me it is a common mistake...
So, yeah, nice enough kennel, and don't worry about the "feet".
0Comment|2 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 11 December 2013
Excellent product, warm in winter and cool in summer, very easy to keep clean, dogs love this kennel, will blow around in very windy weather so need to put it in a sheltered corner.
0Comment|3 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 27 January 2014
1st delivery arrived damaged and must have been packed like that at Amazon. The clips that hold top section to bottom section were broken.

2 of the 4 feet were missing.

When replaced (1 day to collect was good, 3 days to re-deliver-very poor) there were no feet at all!

Tired of complaining
0Comment|2 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 12 April 2013
Does get condensation inside during cold weather but not too too much of a problem as its for ducks not a dog. Easy to clean
0Comment|3 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 29 December 2012
Brilliant - is very sturdy and well made. Also can be taken apart to be cleaned. Have a larger version of this kennel and it is equally as good.
0Comment|One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 31 August 2014
Good for the price. I use it as day shelter for my spaniel.
0Comment|One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 13 February 2014
Good product.very big. ideal for large breed dog.easy clean. Very light so moves about in the wind. Would reccommend product.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse

Questions? Get fast answers from reviewers

Please make sure that you've entered a valid question. You can edit your question or post anyway.
Please enter a question.
See all 2 answered questions


Send us feedback

How can we make Amazon Customer Reviews better for you?
Let us know here.

Sponsored Links

  (What is this?)