Faragon Fairingay: The Circle of Light, Book 2 and over 2 million other books are available for Amazon Kindle . Learn more
Buy Used
+ £2.80 UK delivery
Used: Good | Details
Condition: Used: Good
Comment: Dispatched from the US -- Expect delivery in 2-3 weeks. Shows some signs of wear, and may have some markings on the inside. 100% Money Back Guarantee. Shipped to over one million happy customers. Your purchase benefits world literacy!
Have one to sell?
Flip to back Flip to front
Listen Playing... Paused   You're listening to a sample of the Audible audio edition.
Learn more
See this image

Faragon Fairingay (Circle of Light) Mass Market Paperback – 30 Apr 2004

See all 6 formats and editions Hide other formats and editions
Amazon Price New from Used from
Kindle Edition
"Please retry"
Library Binding
"Please retry"
Mass Market Paperback
"Please retry"
£55.91 £0.01

Product details

  • Mass Market Paperback: 304 pages
  • Publisher: St Martin's Press; New edition edition (30 April 2004)
  • Language: English
  • ISBN-10: 0765346168
  • ISBN-13: 978-0765346162
  • Product Dimensions: 13.2 x 2.1 x 19.4 cm
  • Average Customer Review: 5.0 out of 5 stars  See all reviews (1 customer review)
  • Amazon Bestsellers Rank: 5,054,732 in Books (See Top 100 in Books)

More About the Author

Discover books, learn about writers, and more.

Product Description


"Charming . . . their adventures will enthrall readers of any age."--"Publishers Weekly"

About the Author

Niel Hancock lives just outside Austin, Texas, with his wife. Along with the "Circle of Light" series, he is also the author of "The Wilderness Four" series and "The Windameir Circle" series.

Inside This Book (Learn More)
First Sentence
Ned Thinvoice awakened with a start. Read the first page
Explore More
Browse Sample Pages
Front Cover | Copyright | Excerpt
Search inside this book:

Customer Reviews

5.0 out of 5 stars
5 star
4 star
3 star
2 star
1 star
See the customer review
Share your thoughts with other customers

Most Helpful Customer Reviews

Format: Kindle Edition
This is book two in the Circle of Light series by Neil Hancock. I read book one in fourth grade (U.S.) and spent the next ten years tracking down this and the other three in the series. Now I have all four and try my best to keep them readable. Though the language used is not simple and can be a challenge, it is beautiful. In the overall series, which I recommend reading in its entirety, I love the good vs. evil, the surprising twists, and the friendship between bear, otter and dwarf.

It's been a while since I've read this, so that's all I'll write for now.

One caution, this is out of print (last I checked) so try to get all four books at once so you won't find yourself in a cliffhanger.
Comment Was this review helpful to you? Yes No Sending feedback...
Thank you for your feedback. If this review is inappropriate, please let us know.
Sorry, we failed to record your vote. Please try again

Most Helpful Customer Reviews on Amazon.com (beta)

Amazon.com: 8 reviews
4 of 4 people found the following review helpful
It Left A Great Deal To Look Forward Too! 16 July 2001
By Flewingam(dragonsbane1710@juno.com) - Published on Amazon.com
Format: Paperback
After I picked up Faragon Fairingay up at the bookstore, I was very happy to find how well it picked up right where the mayhem in the previous book (Greyfax Grimwald) left off. This book doesn't let up the awesome plot and story line that the series began with in the first book. Now, in Faragon Fairingay, the main trio, the Bear, Dwarf, and Otter, set off once again. They leave the safe confines of the enchanted palace of Cypher on Atlanton Earth under the guidance of a young wizard named Faragon Fairingay. Their goal is to protect the Arkenchest, which has the power to defeat the destructive Dark Queen, Dorini. The three companions must cross the boundary River between Atlanton Earth and the Meadows of the Sun called Calix Stay to bring the Arkenchest to safety from the evils of Dorini. However, along the way through treacherous plains and forests long before they can consider themselves safe. With the aid of Faragon Fairingay's magical workings, the three companions attempt to brave Dorini's dark armies and fearsome creatures to protect the Arkenchest. The odds are growing against the good guys and their time is running short. In conclusion, the book was awesome and it left me in suspense for the third follow-up in the series (Calix Stay), and it gave me a greater appreciation for the struggles that the trio had to endure in their quest to protect the fate of Atlanton Earth. My only beef with it was the fact that this book (like the rest in the series) seem underappreciated and they're out of print too, so they're probably hard to come by. Though, the search for them is totally worth it :)
3 of 3 people found the following review helpful
Hearthside stories 29 Dec. 2004
By William H. Willis - Published on Amazon.com
Format: Paperback
This book touches upon the inner youth of adults, and the imagination of children. To go on a grand epic with talking animals! This is the second book in the series where the stage is set to curl up beside a fire place and just enjoy a tale of high imagination and heartfelt wishes.
2 of 4 people found the following review helpful
Volume 2 of the series holds interest 10 Mar. 1998
By Robert Nowall - Published on Amazon.com
Format: Paperback
Volume two of this series carries the heroes past the ordeals of Volume one, and through a battle and the battle lines to a reunion with friends. Great book.
0 of 1 people found the following review helpful
Where's Faragon? 17 April 2011
By Wes Prang - Published on Amazon.com
Format: Mass Market Paperback
When I picked this up, I thought the focus of the book would be about Faragon Fairingay. It wasn't. It was still about a Bear named Bear, an Otter named Otter, and a Dwarf named Broco wandering around lost while everyone else picks up rifles and shoots at each other.

It wasn't good fantasy and it wasn't enjoyable.
Five Stars 16 Oct. 2014
By Clara D. Rutherford - Published on Amazon.com
Format: Mass Market Paperback Verified Purchase
Were these reviews helpful? Let us know