Start reading Family of Fortunes on your Kindle in under a minute. Don't have a Kindle? Get your Kindle here or start reading now with a free Kindle Reading App.

Deliver to your Kindle or other device

 
 
 

Try it free

Sample the beginning of this book for free

Deliver to your Kindle or other device

Anybody can read Kindle books even without a Kindle device-with the FREE Kindle app for smartphones and tablets.
Family of Fortunes
 
 

Family of Fortunes [Kindle Edition]

Jenny Telfer Chaplin
4.3 out of 5 stars  See all reviews (3 customer reviews)

Kindle Price: 2.99 includes VAT* & free wireless delivery via Amazon Whispernet
* Unlike print books, digital books are subject to VAT.
Borrow this book for free on a Kindle device with Amazon Prime. Learn more about Kindle Owners' Lending Library.
Join Prime to borrow this book at no cost.
The Kindle Owners' Lending Library gives you access to thousands of books, including New York Times bestsellers, to borrow and read for free.
  • Borrow a book as frequently as once per month
  • No due dates keep books as long as you like and return them when it's time for something new
  • Read on any Amazon Kindle device

Amazon Prime members also enjoy:
  • Unlimited streaming of thousands of popular movies and TV shows with Prime Instant Video
  • FREE Two-Day Shipping on millions of items, with no minimum order size

For more information about the Kindle Owners' Lending Library visit our help page.

Amazon.co.uk Trade-In Store
Did you know you can use your mobile to trade in your unwanted books for an Amazon.co.uk Gift Card to spend on the things you want? Visit the Books Trade-In Store for more details or check out the Trade-In Amazon Mobile App Guidelines on how to trade in using a smartphone. Learn more.

Customers Who Bought This Item Also Bought


Product Description

Product Description

Kate Kinnon already knows how hard life can be.

But she never realised it could be as hard as this.

A serving maid, she fell pregnant by the son of a wealthy Irish landowner, only to be dis-inherited by his family after they married.

She was forced to start a new life in Glasgow - and re-build her world from nothing.

In 'Family of Fortunes', the sequel to the best-selling 'Fortunes of the Heart', Kate finds herself newly widowed from her domineering husband.

She is alone in the world once again - and with a young daughter to look after.

And with only her wits to rely on.

Her one ambition is to see her daughter Jenny established in a home of her own. And to make sure she never has to experience the same struggles as her mother.

But the fortunes of a family never run smoothly - and Kate must battle fresh obstacles to achieve her dream.

'Family of Fortunes' is a brilliant family saga that combines period detail with a gripping and moving story. It is perfect for fans of Margaret James and Christina Courtenay.

'An enthralling story that kept me hooked from the first page to the last' - Robert Foster, best-selling author of The Lunar Code.

Jenny Chaplin is a well known writer to loyal readers worldwide for her books on Scottish social history and for her articles in the Scots Magazine and the Scottish Banner. Jenny, as a Fellow of the Society of Antiquarians of Scotland, is well qualified to write her historical novels after years of research into and writing about Scottish social history. She now writes her novels in her centuries old cottage on the Island of Bute under the name Jenny Telfer Chaplin to differentiate between her fiction and non-fiction writing.

Endeavour Press is the UK's leading independent publisher of digital books.

Product details

  • Format: Kindle Edition
  • File Size: 395 KB
  • Print Length: 192 pages
  • Publisher: Endeavour Press Ltd.; 1 edition (14 Feb 2013)
  • Sold by: Amazon Media EU S. r.l.
  • Language: English
  • ASIN: B00BG7JWFU
  • Text-to-Speech: Enabled
  • X-Ray:
  • Average Customer Review: 4.3 out of 5 stars  See all reviews (3 customer reviews)
  • Amazon Bestsellers Rank: #103,116 Paid in Kindle Store (See Top 100 Paid in Kindle Store)
  •  Would you like to give feedback on images?


What Other Items Do Customers Buy After Viewing This Item?


Customer Reviews

3 star
0
2 star
0
1 star
0
4.3 out of 5 stars
4.3 out of 5 stars
Most Helpful Customer Reviews
5 of 5 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars enjoyable 28 Feb 2013
Verified Purchase
this is the second book in the series. Saying that - this book would make a stand alone book,as things that happen in the first book are mentioned at the beginning of the book.

Will be looking for more books by this author.
Comment | 
Was this review helpful to you?
1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Touching 13 April 2013
By Winter
Verified Purchase
I thought it was a very touching story it could have been very true to life then as now today
Comment | 
Was this review helpful to you?
1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars FAMILY OF FORTUNES 9 April 2013
By pdc
Verified Purchase
HAVE ENJOYED READING THIS BOOK SO FAR.
IT IS QUITE DIFFERENT FROM OTHERS I HAVE READ
BEING SET IN NORTH IT IS QUITE REVEALING AS TO WHAT
SOME FAMILIES HAVE TO PUT UP WITH - A VAST CHANGE
FROM TODAY.
Comment | 
Was this review helpful to you?
Most Helpful Customer Reviews on Amazon.com (beta)
Amazon.com: 4.0 out of 5 stars  1 review
4.0 out of 5 stars Family of Fortunes 13 April 2013
By Rosebud - Published on Amazon.com
Verified Purchase
This is a nice ending to this series...I really enjoyed this series but found grammar errors galore....if you like commas they sure put enough in this series of books!
Was this review helpful?   Let us know
Search Customer Reviews
Only search this product's reviews

Customer Discussions

This product's forum
Discussion Replies Latest Post
No discussions yet

Ask questions, Share opinions, Gain insight
Start a new discussion
Topic:
First post:
Prompts for sign-in
 

Search Customer Discussions
Search all Amazon discussions
   


Look for similar items by category


ARRAY(0xb443a0a8)