£17.99
FREE Delivery in the UK.
Only 7 left in stock (more on the way).
Dispatched from and sold by Amazon. Gift-wrap available.
Quantity:1
Falling in Again: Tales o... has been added to your Basket
Have one to sell?
Flip to back Flip to front
Listen Playing... Paused   You're listening to a sample of the Audible audio edition.
Learn more
See all 2 images

Falling in Again: Tales of an Incorrigible Angler Hardcover – 1 Nov 1998

4.6 out of 5 stars 10 customer reviews

See all formats and editions Hide other formats and editions
Amazon Price
New from Used from
Kindle Edition
"Please retry"
Hardcover
"Please retry"
£17.99
£10.04 £14.02
Note: This item is eligible for click and collect. Details
Pick up your parcel at a time and place that suits you.
  • Choose from over 13,000 locations across the UK
  • Prime members get unlimited deliveries at no additional cost
How to order to an Amazon Pickup Location?
  1. Find your preferred location and add it to your address book
  2. Dispatch to this address when you check out
Learn more
£17.99 FREE Delivery in the UK. Only 7 left in stock (more on the way). Dispatched from and sold by Amazon. Gift-wrap available.

Frequently Bought Together

  • Falling in Again: Tales of an Incorrigible Angler
  • +
  • The Lost Diary: A summer fishing in pursuit of golden scales
  • +
  • The Secret Carp
Total price: £48.06
Buy the selected items together

Enter your mobile number or email address below and we'll send you a link to download the free Kindle App. Then you can start reading Kindle books on your smartphone, tablet, or computer - no Kindle device required.

  • Apple
  • Android
  • Windows Phone

To get the free app, enter your e-mail address or mobile phone number.




Product details

  • Hardcover: 224 pages
  • Publisher: Merlin Unwin Books (1 Nov. 1998)
  • Language: English
  • ISBN-10: 1873674333
  • ISBN-13: 978-1873674338
  • Product Dimensions: 15.2 x 2.5 x 23.5 cm
  • Average Customer Review: 4.6 out of 5 stars  See all reviews (10 customer reviews)
  • Amazon Bestsellers Rank: 349,266 in Books (See Top 100 in Books)

More About the Author

Discover books, learn about writers, and more.

Product Description

Synopsis

Short stories about fishing expeditions - mainly after carp, barbel, tench, pike, etc.


What Other Items Do Customers Buy After Viewing This Item?

Customer Reviews

4.6 out of 5 stars
Share your thoughts with other customers

Top Customer Reviews

Format: Hardcover Verified Purchase
I really enjoyed this volume. Mr Yates writes beautifully. This is not a "how to" book but a series of stories from the authors lifetime fishing experiences. readers who like Gierach, Venables or McGuane will enjoy this. I read it in one sitting !
Comment 28 of 28 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes No Sending feedback...
Thank you for your feedback.
Sorry, we failed to record your vote. Please try again
Report abuse
Format: Hardcover
In this book Chris Yates juxtaposes incidents which have occured throughout his fishing life at different times. Taking the form of short essays, each chapter is 'twinned' with another so that the reader is left to reflect upon the links between angling in boyhood and adulthood. It captures wonderfully well the essential magic and mystery of angling, often leaving the reader with a seemingly unfinished narrative, a question mark over the real purpose of catching fish and a burning desire to rush down to the nearest pond or riverbank to cast a line. This is a reflective, thoughtful book which in every sentence hints at the complex fascination anglers have for the waterways they haunt and indeed the natural world in general. If you already fish you must read it. If you think all anglers are mad, read this and be proven wrong!
Comment 45 of 46 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes No Sending feedback...
Thank you for your feedback.
Sorry, we failed to record your vote. Please try again
Report abuse
Format: Hardcover
With this book Chris Yates has again forged a set of beautifully evocative chapters, full of the essential magic of fishing.
Another absolute essential!
Comment 15 of 18 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes No Sending feedback...
Thank you for your feedback.
Sorry, we failed to record your vote. Please try again
Report abuse
Format: Hardcover
What can you say mr Yates simply the best fishing writer on the planet you just have to keep on reading . Takes a lot to keep me reading these days with so much to do but chris can do just that.
Comment 1 of 1 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes No Sending feedback...
Thank you for your feedback.
Sorry, we failed to record your vote. Please try again
Report abuse
Format: Hardcover
This book was highly recommended as a gift for my husband and he is thoroughly enjoying it. I have read some excerpts from it which i find very funny, and intend to read book myself.
Comment 1 of 1 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes No Sending feedback...
Thank you for your feedback.
Sorry, we failed to record your vote. Please try again
Report abuse


Feedback