Shop now Shop now Shop now  Up to 50% Off Fashion  Shop all Amazon Fashion Cloud Drive Photos Shop now Learn More Shop now Shop now Shop Fire Shop Kindle Listen with Prime Shop now Shop now

Customer Reviews

4.5 out of 5 stars65
4.5 out of 5 stars
Size: 100ml EDT Spray|Change
Price:£5.20+ Free shipping with Amazon Prime
Your rating(Clear)Rate this item


There was a problem filtering reviews right now. Please try again later.

on 1 January 2016
For men of a certain age (Fiftyish?) and their other halves, this fragrance is like a time portal to mentally transport you to the era of great music and terrible fashions. Or was it the other way round?

Although it doesn't seem to be as strong as it once was, just like many of us I guess, spray it on (if you spray it all over like Ennery suggested it will sting though.) and be transported back in time. Close your eyes and remember driving around in your Ford Cortina, when 4 Star leaded was 75p a gallon and a bottle of Pils lager was incredibly sophisticated and chicken Kiev wasn't invented yet.

If a younger person queries why you smell so sweet with almost sickly fragrance overtones, just front them out and pretend you are being ironic by wearing Brut. Then carry on secretly loving it...
0Comment|3 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 9 March 2012
A lovely "old school" clean, fresh and masculine scent. Staying power is moderate but the sillage is really great. I have a lot of designer frags and this smells better than a fair percentage of them. Great one!
11 comment|3 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 10 January 2016
Bought as a present for my brother. He only wears fragrances that are really expensive (ouds and the like) but has a thing for Brut, and keeps spraying the testers on him when he goes out shopping with his wife. Item arrived a little later than described but the weather has been horrendous so i'm fine with that. The bottle was well protected in bubble wrap, inside a padded jiffy envelope.
0Comment|One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 22 May 2013
had at work, lasts long, smells nice, not expensive, brought the musk one after, similar but different. a good one for everyday.
0Comment|2 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 2 June 2014
THIS WAS BOUGHT AS A RETRO GIFT AND THE SMELL CERTAINLY BOUGHT BACK MEMORIES. HAPPY WITH THIS PURCHASE AND GOOD VALUE.
0Comment|2 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 20 November 2013
JUST THE TICKET, STILL LIVE FOR THE SEVENTIES NOTHING LIKE A BIT OF OLD TIME MEMORY WITH THE GREAT SMELL OF ( BRUT)
0Comment|2 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 22 February 2015
nice product well packed quick delivery
will buy again from this seller
Brut Original EDT Spray 100 ml
smells good feels good
0Comment|One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 20 August 2014
Hubby loves it and I loved the price.
0Comment|2 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 13 January 2014
This toilet Spray is liked by ladies too. The perfume is lovely and refreshing. I can recommend it to both sexes.
0Comment|One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 29 October 2015
Reminds me of the old days. I still like it. It has such a distinctive smell. Very well priced too.
0Comment|One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse

Questions? Get fast answers from reviewers

Please make sure that you've entered a valid question. You can edit your question or post anyway.
Please enter a question.


Send us feedback

How can we make Amazon Customer Reviews better for you?
Let us know here.

Sponsored Links

  (What is this?)