Shop now Shop now Shop now  Up to 70% Off Fashion  Shop all Amazon Fashion Cloud Drive Photos Shop now Learn More Shop now Shop now Shop Fire Shop Kindle Shop now Shop now
Customer Discussions > The Fates forum

THE FATES: TO BUY OR NOT TO BUY, THAT IS THE QUESTION

Sort: Oldest first | Newest first
Showing 1-25 of 33 posts in this discussion
Initial post: 6 Mar 2008 19:05:05 GMT
Rita Marchi says:
I am new to the discussion board but the debate about this book has fascinated me because after seeing the book mentioned in many other reviews I have been very tempted to buy and read this 'fantastic' book. Now after reading the disussion board I am almost tempted to buy just to see how bad it can be. So - to buy or not to buy?. Although I have to say I would not normally pay that much for an unknown author. ANYONE GOT ONE THEY WANT TO SELL CHEAP?

In reply to an earlier post on 6 Mar 2008 19:23:25 GMT
In my humble opinion, don't bother. Its not even worth reading it for a laugh. I threw mine out. When I bought it I was hoping for a great read, as there used to be a load of five star reviews raving about the book (see other discussions for why these were removed). I was sadly mistaken. I've read a lot of "trashy" books and sometimes these can be a bit of mindless entertainment, but this was just so badly written and edited that it was horrible.

There may be those who don't think it was quite as bad as all that, or that think for some bizzare reason I'm just prejudiced (I wasn't before I read it lol), but I'd save your money.

I think there's a link on one of the discussions to a site where you can get a preview of the book, but I don't have the time to look for it right now. However, have a look at www.kgglaub.com. You may find it interesting. Good luck whatever you decide to do :-)

In reply to an earlier post on 6 Mar 2008 20:42:21 GMT
Last edited by the author on 6 Mar 2008 20:42:54 GMT
Roger says:
Hi Rita