Shop now Shop now Shop now Shop All Amazon Fashion Summer Savings Up to 25% Off Cloud Drive Photos Shop now Learn More Shop now Shop Fire Shop Kindle Oasis Learn more Learn more

Customer Reviews

3.1 out of 5 stars37
3.1 out of 5 stars
Your rating(Clear)Rate this item


There was a problem filtering reviews right now. Please try again later.

on 7 March 2014
It says that it's a free app, it doesn't tell you anywhere that it's only free for 3 days until you've downloaded it - what a con!!! On the other hand, it works really well, but not worth $9 a month!
0Comment|9 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 18 January 2014
Excellent vpn for kindle and it let me watch US netflix from the UK, highly recommended wishing to connect to servers in other countries or browse privately
0Comment|12 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 28 January 2015
The software is easy to use - and is OK if you want to just check a website, or send email etc...(light traffic), but if you want to watch movies or other such heavy duty media (bandwidth) over the network - than this product is not appropriate.
0Comment|2 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 14 October 2015
App often freezes and only fix is to reinstall. Connection speeds slower than competitors' and on occasion at peak times I have been unable to connect at all. Only use because no-one else offers an app for fire os.
0Comment|One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 17 August 2014
Worked well for me :) I got to watch my favourite BBC programmes on iplayer whilst abroad, which is all I wanted!
0Comment|One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 21 March 2016
Works well, even in China. But even the one day free trial only lasted 20, maybe 21 hrs.
If you're addicted to Facebook or YouTube or you can't go without Google, it might be worth signing up for if you're in China for a while.

If you're in China any length of time you need to be switching to wechat which is what all the Chinese use.

You won't need a VPN for that and you'll start to integrate.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 18 January 2015
Seems very good so far, will test abroad soon. Got it for connecting to other untrusted WiFi hotspots.
0Comment|One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 17 February 2015
This program is not free, it gives you 3 days and then you have to subscribe for a fee every month. I personally use cyberghost on my other devices as it's free but cyberghost doesn't cater for Kindle unfortunately. I wish app's would be clearer in the initial information and be upfront about not being a free app because you've just wasted my time.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 8 May 2015
Works but only lets you know after installation it's a one day free trial, after that it's $12.95 per month, $9.99 for six months if you pay for six months in advance or $8.32 if you pay for the whole 12 months in advance!! If you're happy to pay it's fine and works in China, if you want free this is not the app!
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 19 January 2016
Downloaded this App to see if I could watch UK TV whilst on holiday in France. Tried several times with absolutely no success. Also only one day trial. Would not recommend and certainly would not purchase this AP
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse

Send us feedback

How can we make Amazon Customer Reviews better for you?
Let us know here.