Shop now Shop now Shop now Up to 70% off Fashion Shop All Amazon Fashion Cloud Drive Photos Learn More Amazon Pantry Food & Drink Beauty Shop now Shop Fire Shop Kindle Listen in Prime Shop now

Customer Reviews

4.5 out of 5 stars54
4.5 out of 5 stars
Format: Kindle EditionChange
Price:£4.99
Your rating(Clear)Rate this item


There was a problem filtering reviews right now. Please try again later.

on 6 December 2013
What a brave and an amazing person. I hope this helps at lot of girls and their parents and people that care for them. As a parent and a person that works with children I found it so informative.

Whoever Diamond Dave is they should be ashamed of them shelfs for thinking that rape victims bring it on themselves!
0Comment2 of 2 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 12 May 2015
A brilliant read but very distressing for Emma and her family.
As a professional working with a range of vulnerable women, sexual exploitation is one area in my remit and this really helped to see it all from the girls perspective. I will never fail to be horrified by stories such as these yet impressed by the sheer strength of how she has re-built her life.
A must read
0Comment1 of 1 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 12 June 2015
Very interesting and hard hitting book around the subject of child sexual exploitation and Emma's experience. I have seen Emma speaking about her experiences which is very moving, great for raising awareness about this horrendous abuse of young people.
0Comment1 of 1 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 12 June 2015
Great to see Emma has gone public with what happened to her and is continuing to ensure CSE is on everyone's minds. I bought the book after I listened to Emma speaking at a conference I wanted to know more about her story. When she was talking you could hear a pin drop. The book also emphasised it's not just the children you think are vulnerable that are exposed to this risk.
0CommentWas this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 19 December 2013
This book is a must read for all parents of girls heading towards being teenagers, 11 or 12 would be best time to read, then discuss the issues the book throws up to help prepare your girls for what could happen outside your doorstep, harrowing at times but gutsy and real, a must read book to help protect your daughters from the evils of this world
0CommentWas this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 1 March 2015
Open honest and touched my heart beyond all expectations .... if you have a child read this book... and be aware this still happens in our communities.... it doesn't matter what your colour or social class is.... it can and may touch anyone.... and remember their is no profile family... bad things happen to good kids...
0CommentWas this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 30 March 2014
i have heard emma speak at a couple of conferences and her story is heartbreaking and the way emma speaks out about this crime shows how she has turned her life round
emma explains how this can happen to any female regardless of social status.
i urge people to buy this book
0CommentWas this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 21 December 2013
This book gets you thinking about what you are actually seeing. Is it just youngsters having fun or something more sinister? Emma's book really gets the emotions going. Thank you Emma and keep up the good work in raising awareness and changing policies. Girls are really worth it
0CommentWas this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 25 December 2014
A great read ,very hard hitting and honest . This is how it is , i know because i see it frequently in my day to day work . This should be read by all public servants in this area of work .
In respect of the product , a great service ,quick and efficient , thank you .
0CommentWas this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 27 October 2013
Wow, what a story, what a strong young lady, this book has made me think of what is going on. Emma has been put through so so much by such evil men , but she has remained a strong, loving and wonderful person, this book is a must read, I couldn't put it down
0CommentWas this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse