Shop now Shop now Shop now  Up to 50% Off Fashion  Shop all Amazon Fashion Cloud Drive Photos Shop now Learn More Shop now Shop now Shop Fire Shop Kindle Shop now Shop now Shop now

Customer Reviews

4.4 out of 5 stars277
4.4 out of 5 stars
Size: XX-Large|Change
Price:£8.59+ Free shipping with Amazon Prime
Your rating(Clear)Rate this item


There was a problem filtering reviews right now. Please try again later.

on 6 September 2013
This is a good quality jacket and the strong zip fastening and pockets are a big advantage. I had to guess the size and took advice from some other reviews. More information would be helpful. Taking the advice of others that this might be smaller than you think I bought the XXL size, bearing in mind that I have never worn a XXL garment of any kind before, and fortunately it was just right. I typically wear shirts of size L or 16" collar.
It fits snugly over my heavy waterproof outdoor jacket, but is still OK over a light jacket too. I made a rough measurement around it (using a flexible steel tape because I'm a man and don't have a tape measure handy!). Approx 48 inches or 120cm.
0Comment|11 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 8 May 2012
I bought this to wear on my bike while riding around London. Others i have bought have been the velcro fastening type and this quickly degrades with repeated use, and sometimes just peels of in windy conditions. The zip fastening on this one is much better than velcro, so a good thumbs up from me. Sizewise, i am a 46 chest, wearing a heavy touring style bike jacket and this XXXL version is big enough to get on easily but not like a tent.
11 comment|27 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 14 February 2012
I bought this hi-viz vest for the pockets, so that I did not have to keep removing my rucksack to get at my maps while cycling. The pockets at 6" x 6" have the width for most maps but not the depth. The mobile phone pocket at 4" x 2 1/4" will probably not accommodate a smartphone. The chest sizes (taken from the garment label) are small 84-92 cm; medium 92-100 cm; large 100-108 cm; X large 108-116 cm; XX large 116-124 cm; and XXX large 124-132 cm. This differs from another hi-viz vest I own, where X large is 116-124 cm. I therefore suggest that you buy a larger size than you would normally, especially if wearing it over a coat.
0Comment|30 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 29 October 2011
This is a well sized product with plenty of pockets the phone pocket could be a little bigger
as wont hold a i phone in case but there are plenty of other pockets to use.
Over all very pleased and excellent service
0Comment|4 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 19 September 2011
Fits well, has a strong zip, nice to have pockets for pens, mobiles etc. Nothing much else to say really
0Comment|5 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 5 June 2014
Great hi viz vests. I buy them I buy them in 3s, i work in a dirty environment One minute then on public view the next, so it is important for me to be smartly dressed. I always buy a size to big so I can wear a thick jacket underneath. And my movement is not restricted.
These are so good I keep coming back for more.
These have a phone pocket however it only fits the old style Nokias which are thin. A modern smart phone doesn't fit, how ever there are 2 pockets at waist level which comfortably fit a smart phone.
0Comment|2 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 28 May 2013
i purchased this zip vest for me to wear over my jacket on the motor bike. It is exactly what i needed as other vests had velcro fasteners and were no good for my purpose. Pockets are a plus.
0Comment|3 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 22 April 2013
Nice clean and very bright I have other hivis but none have pockets so either have over a jacket or trouser pockets bulging. But now can spread essentials over both trousers and hi vis thanks
0Comment|3 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 28 February 2014
This jacket has only one horizontal reflective band on the back, although does have two at the front as shown.

The material is about the same as the cheaper hi vis vests, but the big plus is a zip, which makes it useful for cycling/motorcycling where the velcro fixing comes open.

So - The question is do you value a zip fastening at £3 or £4?

Pockets may be useful.
0Comment|One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 13 June 2013
Very good. Good quality and excellent pocket facilities. Zip makes a difference instead of the Velcro fasteners. Will buy some more.
0Comment|2 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse

Questions? Get fast answers from reviewers

Please make sure that you've entered a valid question. You can edit your question or post anyway.
Please enter a question.


Send us feedback

How can we make Amazon Customer Reviews better for you?
Let us know here.

Sponsored Links

  (What is this?)