Start reading Executive Actions on your Kindle in under a minute. Don't have a Kindle? Get your Kindle here or start reading now with a free Kindle Reading App.

Deliver to your Kindle or other device

 
 
 

Try it free

Sample the beginning of this book for free

Deliver to your Kindle or other device

Anybody can read Kindle books even without a Kindle device-with the FREE Kindle app for smartphones and tablets.
Executive Actions
 
 

Executive Actions [Kindle Edition]

Gary H. Grossman
4.4 out of 5 stars  See all reviews (18 customer reviews)

Print List Price: 15.94
Kindle Price: 1.86 includes VAT* & free wireless delivery via Amazon Whispernet
You Save: 14.08 (88%)
* Unlike print books, digital books are subject to VAT.

Formats

Amazon Price New from Used from
Kindle Edition 1.86  
Hardcover --  
Paperback 15.94  
Audio Download, Unabridged 23.70 or Free with Audible.co.uk 30-day free trial
Kid's and Teen books from £0.99 on Kindle
Browse our selection of top children's and teen title in our one week sale, with top titles from only £0.99.Browse the sale here


Product Description

Product Description

"The best political thriller I have read in a long time, right up there with the very best of David Baldacci."
--Michael Palmer, bestselling author of THE SOCIETY

"Grossman has done a lot of research on everything from political infighting to clandestine military operations, and he manages to hold reader interest right up to the inevitable conclusion."
--Publisher's Weekly

An assassin takes aim at a Presidential candidate during a primary stump speech. The instant he pulls the trigger, the outcome of the election is irrevocably changed. But Democrat Teddy Lodge, an upcoming media sweetheart, isn't killed. His wife is. As a result, Lodge emerges as the man to beat and the greatest threat to the incumbent President, Morgan Taylor. Under a specific directive from the President, Special Service Agent Scott Roarke delves into the case and begins to unravel a deadly plot that incubated for more than 30 years; designed to alter America's allegiances in the Middle East. From the very first page, Executive Actions culls events from today's headlines intersecting with a scenario that's shockingly real: An insidious plot hatched in the old days of the Soviet Union continues to grow to fruition in the hands of a power hungry Middle East heir to the throne. At its core, a sleeper is awakened to take a prominent role in American Life. Executive Actions is a tense political thriller; an election year page-turner, where both the Presidency and the Constitution are at stake.

Product details

  • Format: Kindle Edition
  • File Size: 915 KB
  • Print Length: 562 pages
  • Page Numbers Source ISBN: 1626811059
  • Publisher: Diversion Books (15 Jan 2014)
  • Sold by: Amazon Media EU S. r.l.
  • Language: English
  • ASIN: B006WOEPCC
  • Text-to-Speech: Enabled
  • X-Ray:
  • Average Customer Review: 4.4 out of 5 stars  See all reviews (18 customer reviews)
  • Amazon Bestsellers Rank: #11,050 Paid in Kindle Store (See Top 100 Paid in Kindle Store)
  •  Would you like to give feedback on images?


More About the Author

Discover books, learn about writers, and more.

What Other Items Do Customers Buy After Viewing This Item?


Customer Reviews

Most Helpful Customer Reviews
6 of 6 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Great political thriller! 25 Jun 2012
By IngaKS
Format:Kindle Edition
My review:

Executive Actions by Gary Grossman is a good political thriller which was well-written, it features solid and complex characters and a plot that makes you turn the pages quicker that you realize. I enjoyed the writing style and the surprises in the story

The story starts with assassination of a Presidential candidate during the campaign and suddenly several forces are involved, the current president, Special Service agents, an attractive attorney, sleeper agents and many others. As soon as the trigger is pulled, the story takes an incredible pace and it's over way too soon. When you turn the last page, you want more and that is a good sign in my book.

I enjoyed the characters and I loved that one of the main characters was a strong woman which is rarity in a good political thriller. I also loved the writing style - it was very visual! The author took the writing to a level where reading was like watching a movie and I truly enjoyed that.

I would highly recommend Executive Actions, it's a great thriller, it has fascinating story and interesting characters!
Comment | 
Was this review helpful to you?
2 of 2 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars A page turner. 10 Aug 2013
Format:Kindle Edition|Verified Purchase
A well-written page turner of a book. Once you start reading you will not want to put it down, and when you do leave it you cant wait to get back to see what is happening next. It is very detailed regarding protocols within the F.B.I., the American Secret Service , Homeland Security etc which one assumes is well researched and authentic. A blockbuster of its genre.
Comment | 
Was this review helpful to you?
1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars a ripping yarn 18 Nov 2013
By M.L.B.
Format:Kindle Edition|Verified Purchase
I am actually about 75% of the way through this book and I can hardly put it down. While it may not be a literary phenomenon it is an absorbing, ripping yarn in my opinion with the thrill that it could actually possibly happen. The pace is just right, my only criticism is that I keep forgetting who some of the characters are as the story necessarily jumps from location to location a lot. However, unusually for an American conspiracy story I appreciate the meaning of all the security agencies initials being explained in full. I am so pleased I have bought more by this author and have them yet to read and enjoy.
Comment | 
Was this review helpful to you?
1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Great thriller 28 May 2013
Format:Kindle Edition|Verified Purchase
This is a super fast read, well plotted, chillingly believable, loads of action and the characters well portrayed throughout. I hope there will be more of the same from this author.
Comment | 
Was this review helpful to you?
1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars exciting 22 May 2013
By MargB
Format:Kindle Edition|Verified Purchase
A great book part of the trilogy could not put the book down one of the best thrillers I have read for a long time.
Comment | 
Was this review helpful to you?
1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
3.0 out of 5 stars Reasonably Good 10 Mar 2013
By Frank TOP 1000 REVIEWER
Format:Kindle Edition|Verified Purchase
It's not quite the "page turner" that several reviewers have said!
The first third of it really introduces the plot and characters; and, we have to have the FULL life story of each person as they enter the scene. Some of it is necessary but I'm not really interested in what a character's Grandparents did for a living and what they ate for breakfast.
Eventually, the story unfolds and I admit gets quite involved and exciting. But, then, just as the final "twist" is unravelling, we get involved in a load of legal wrangling about the US Constitution. The last part is just so full of US gung ho that it takes the focus away from the final scenes.
By the way, I mentioned a "twist" but the secret is fairly obvious from very early on.
Comment | 
Was this review helpful to you?
1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Wow again 15 Dec 2012
Format:Kindle Edition|Verified Purchase
Excellent read, couldn't put it down. The writing style draws you in, the plot was engaging. A truly excellent book.
Comment | 
Was this review helpful to you?
5.0 out of 5 stars Excellent 12 April 2014
Format:Kindle Edition|Verified Purchase
My first Grossman book. Could not put it down. Easy to follow, well written and gripping tale with many twists.
Pleased there are more in the series.
Comment | 
Was this review helpful to you?
Would you like to see more reviews about this item?
Were these reviews helpful?   Let us know
Most Recent Customer Reviews
5.0 out of 5 stars Political thriller
The executive trilogy is really great if you like political intrege.Lots of characters to remember but the second in series does list them so worth getting all three books
Published 1 month ago by K. Richards
5.0 out of 5 stars a good read
riveting, unusual plot, thoroughly enjoyed, have bought the other two books in series, almost on a par with david baldacci
Published 2 months ago by JohnMR
3.0 out of 5 stars good thriller with some flaws
A good story, although fairly predictable, rather Jack Ryan meets Homeland and The Americans, with a touch of The Jackal. Read more
Published 3 months ago by Stan
5.0 out of 5 stars Explosive!
A clever, fast paced, intriguing novel highlighting the fictitious but believable actions of the President and those closest to him when defending the world against international... Read more
Published 6 months ago by john fields
5.0 out of 5 stars Fantastic
Another great read from this author and I can't wait for his next book. Truely believeable reading, gripping and addictive
Published 9 months ago by Alison
5.0 out of 5 stars Superb action-conspiracy thriller
One of those books which is hard to put down. Fans of Baldacci and Clancy will love it. Could arab terrorists really get their man into the White House?
Published 12 months ago by M. J. Atha
1.0 out of 5 stars Poor and predictable
A badly written derivative piece of nonsense. The big twist is obvious from page 1, particularly for anyone who has read "Favourite Son" by Steve Sohmer. Avoid.
Published 13 months ago by Bill Kelly
Search Customer Reviews
Only search this product's reviews

Customer Discussions

This product's forum
Discussion Replies Latest Post
No discussions yet

Ask questions, Share opinions, Gain insight
Start a new discussion
Topic:
First post:
Prompts for sign-in
 

Search Customer Discussions
Search all Amazon discussions
   


Look for similar items by category


ARRAY(0xb28fbd2c)