Shop now Shop now Shop now  Up to 50% Off Fashion  Shop all Amazon Fashion Cloud Drive Photos Shop now Learn More Shop now Shop now Shop Fire Shop Kindle Shop now Shop now

Customer Reviews

4.4 out of 5 stars154
4.4 out of 5 stars
Package Quantity: 1|Style Name: Stone Protector|Change
Price:£7.25+ Free shipping with Amazon Prime
Your rating(Clear)Rate this item


There was a problem filtering reviews right now. Please try again later.

on 26 May 2016
Did a 3m x 3m sandstone patio, two coats used it all. You need to move quickly because it really does seal up fast and the second coat needs to go on while the first is wet. It says within half an hour but it was faster than that! Really does not alter the appearance of the stone, like it promises
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 6 May 2016
Arrived quickly good product
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 4 May 2016
Excellent and prompt delivery.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 22 April 2016
Excellent product and service.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 21 April 2016
Arrived on time and does what it says on the can!
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 15 April 2016
Its good
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 8 April 2016
good stuff and price
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 5 March 2016
Bought this to seal an impossible black limestone floor. Over the past years I tried everything to get the floor to look good, but nothing worked.
As a last ditch attempt I resorted to acid etching it by hand to a lovely grey tone. Anyone with this flooring knows that most sealers on the market would bring back the black colour. I wanted to keep it the lovely soft grey I'd achieved. To my joy the floor did not revert to being black. The finish is dead flat and matt & it does not alter the colour, so if this is what you want this product is excellent.
Took a risk and applied it to a floor with UFH which was on!
Don't advise this, however despite it the product sank into the floor and has created a good seal.
I applied it liberally with a sponge and did several coats as the stone was extremely porous after etching.It's very easy to apply.
Water beads on the surface, but if left it does appear to sink into the stone, however this product gives it time to be wiped away.
No marks are left after wiping. I'm impressed by the quality and the price as similar products I have bought in the past are ridiculously expensive
and not one of them has done the job as well as this product.
It's early days so things might change, but so far I am really pleased I bought this product.
0Comment|One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 25 February 2016
works really well
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 11 February 2016
excellent
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse

Questions? Get fast answers from reviewers

Please make sure that you've entered a valid question. You can edit your question or post anyway.
Please enter a question.
See all 78 answered questions


Send us feedback

How can we make Amazon Customer Reviews better for you?
Let us know here.

Sponsored Links

  (What is this?)