Shop now Shop now Shop now  Up to 50% Off Fashion  Shop all Amazon Fashion Cloud Drive Photos Shop now Learn More Shop now Shop now Shop Fire Shop Kindle Learn more Shop now Shop now

Customer Reviews

4.9 out of 5 stars34
4.9 out of 5 stars
Format: MP3 Download|Change
Price:£6.39
Your rating(Clear)Rate this item


There was a problem filtering reviews right now. Please try again later.

on 7 November 2013
I have been a fan of drum and bass for years, went from jump up and liquid in the earlier years then it was techy DnB but what i prefer now is deep soulful drum and bass.
This album is drum and bass through and through but it also appeals to a much wider audience with its truly eclectic sound of heartwarming, soulful and moving music.
It has such a warming sound from a wide variety of instruments, this album is pure chill out.
If you listen to this album put on some good headphones close your eyes it will take you on a journey.
I would sum it up as simply just beautiful music.
Buy it you will not regret it!
22 comments|18 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 11 November 2013
A wonderous piece of drum and bass. Intelligently constructed, and the perfect tonic for escaping the dark Winter urban grime with a blissful soundtrack of drum and bass rhythms. Simply mesmerising and awesome in equal measure.
0Comment|7 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 12 November 2013
Incredible album.Brilliant piece of liquid drum and bass from an artist who is a true musician rather than some lame studio guy with a sampler. Amazing euphoric melodies mixed with great drum and bass loops.Highly reccomended.
0Comment|5 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 16 February 2014
I have had to stop playing this album, because I love it so much, and don't want to get bored of it. So satisfying to have a WHOLE album you can listen to without skipping any racks...at all!. I both congratulate and wish Etherwood all the very best, looking forward to the next one! Nothing needs fixing, or changing here...
11 comment|One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 29 February 2016
Not very knowledgeable about drum n bass - Goldie's timeless and Roni Size Reprazent being my principal reference points. This is much less edgy, angry, or relevant, but more ambient and euphoric. Which is... nice ... is it that much of a progression after 20 years? Track names, lyrics, sentiments expressed and his voice are all somewhere on the slightly to very annoying spectrum. But the music does occasionally take flight - and the marvellous 'unfolding' makes me feel like either I have taken drugs or should take some right now. 94 mins and 18 tracks is way too long - I was expecting the last few to be called things such as 'whatever' and 'losing the will to live'. But not a bad soundtrack to driving, or chilling when you have no energy to talk. Or maybe watching a sunset with an impressionable girly - dunno. Play loud.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 29 December 2013
I heard about Etherwood when `Disposition' was dropped in an AI set earlier this year, ever since I've been hooked! From start to finish this album is timeless; love the minimal liquid dnb beats blended in with lush instrumentation and smooth vocals. Fave tracks are Hold Your Breath, Disposition, The Time is Here at Last and Unfolding.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 16 November 2013
I've mainly listened to dance music for the last 24 years. This is one of the best albums I've heard. If you love Hospital Records vibe, this takes the more soulful genre of drum and bass to a different level. Really beautiful, melodic, even catchy vocals in places, piano-driven in others. Will have cross genre appeal and this lad will probably be rather higher profile before too long...

In a very strong year for D&B, this album has already attracted an unusual amount of attention, apparently no 4 in the dance album charts on preorder as a virtually unknown artist!
And 14 tracks with a quality album mix on the free auto rip, amazing value too.
Will be interesting to see if this can be bettered.
0Comment|2 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 24 October 2014
Had this in my car for 6 weeks - not bored yet... love it!
My other favs are Camo and Crooked, High Contrast, Brookes Brothers, Logistics and Netsky to name a few. All D&B class acts.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 4 December 2013
I bought this album on vinyl, which included the CD version too. The vinyl is highlight at home and CD in my car. Cannot stop listening this masterpiece. Thank you Etherwood. Must buy.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 7 February 2015
Just fantastic, bought it on a whim after hearing samples and it's great. Makes a great night driving cd too!.The hospital mixtapes are well worth a listen also.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse

Customers also viewed these items


Send us feedback

How can we make Amazon Customer Reviews better for you?
Let us know here.