Shop now Shop now Shop now  Up to 50% Off Fashion  Shop all Amazon Fashion Cloud Drive Photos Shop now Learn More Shop now Shop now Shop Fire Shop Kindle Learn more Shop now Shop now

Customer Reviews

4.6 out of 5 stars44
4.6 out of 5 stars
Format: Kindle Edition|Change
Price:£4.74
Your rating(Clear)Rate this item


There was a problem filtering reviews right now. Please try again later.

on 31 May 2012
Randy Clark and Bill Johnson have both had notable healing ministries for many years now, and they both run schools to teach other believers to do the same. They are each more than qualified to write this book on their own, and together they have produced what I believe will become a classic. There are many Christian books on healing, but this one is outstanding.
The book is full of wonderful stories. It starts with the personal testimonies of Randy and Bill where they explain how they came to believe that healing is for today. These open and honest accounts set the tone for the rest of the book.
Part 2 deals with the theology of healing. Randy first discusses the biblical context for healing, and then covers the theological objections that are often raised. He describes how the Lord's power should go with proclaiming the gospel, and that healing is for all believers. A chapter follows on factors that have contributed to a demise in faith for healing. Included here is a wonderful story of a traditional Baptist church in Brazil which went from a size of 300 when Randy first visited, to a main congregation of 9,000 plus 5,000 in satellite churches within a few years.
Bill then takes up the reigns with chapters on `Healing and the Kingdom' and `Healing and the Authority of the Believer'. He discusses the importance of the Kingdom of God where there is no sickness, the authority believers have in Christ and the way this has led to seeing miracles in public places.
Part 3 covers the practice of healing. Bill helpfully lists the things he has done to see an increase in healing by `Creating a Faith Culture', and he emphasises the power of sharing testimonies and the rich benefits he has found from doing this. Then there is a chapter on `Healing and a Prosperous Soul' which discusses the connection between the mind and physical sickness.
The final two chapters are written by Randy. There is a wonderful chapter on `Words of Knowledge for Healing', a practical guide on how to receive words, how to give words, and their power. I found this very helpful. The last chapter explains how to pray for healing, and the importance of hearing and obeying the voice of the Spirit. Randy describes a five-step model based on the way Jesus prayed for healing, a very useful framework particularly for those new to praying for healing. After Randy learned it from John Wimber he began to see many more people healed.
In summary, this is a wonderful book and I think every Christian would benefit from reading it. Buy it, read it, and put it into practice. If you are hungry for more this book could help change your life!
0Comment|12 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 17 November 2011
This book was worth waiting for. Having heard Bill and Randy on various tapes, internet and 'live' and having read various other excellent books of theirs, this was a culmination of great theology, understanding of the current views of various church groups, wonderful testimonies and reasons for 'going for it' and a simple guide on how to 'in Jesus name'! thank you both for encouraging me (and no doubt many others) to continue to step out to see the sick healed in Jesus name.
0Comment|15 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 26 January 2012
I've just finished reading this on my Kindle. I found it very inspiring as well as encouraging. They build a strong biblical foundation for healing today, and then move on to examples and how to's. Randy Clark give some very practical ways to hear God for words of knowledge for healing followed by some well worked examples of different types of illness and healing.

It's encouraged and educated me in a significant way. Now to do some more of it ...
0Comment|8 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 3 March 2012
I have been following Bill Johnson for sometimes now and find out his no-nonsense approach to theology is quite appealing to Christians yearning for more than teachings copied from each other..this guide for healing presents biblical insight from experienced Christians with a pastoral Heart that could challenge more than one on the understanding of the Bible in this "hybrid age"
0Comment|6 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 9 July 2012
This is a book by two guys who live what they teach. When miracles happen when they pray there is something to be learnt. Buy the book and be inspired to be a world changer. Jesus did it and entrusted it to His followers. These two guys are following in His footsteps.
0Comment|3 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 6 December 2012
I would recomend this book for anyone interested in the healing ministy be it for themseves or for others.
It is a very informative and faith building read, It is well written and easy to understand.
0Comment|2 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 25 August 2014
The problem with this book, like so many books about faith healing, is that the stories are a bit vague and lacking in detail. The authors claim that thousands have been cured by the power of the holy spirit, and that they have witnessed this personally in churches throughout the world. I'm not a Christian, but neither am I narrow-minded. I know miracles do happen, but I dont think they happen quite as frequently as described in this book. People suddenly getting up out of their wheelchairs and walking after years of invalidity, broken bones suddenly healing, tumours and goitres just dissapearing... all of this is wonderful indeed but who exactly are these people? What precisely was wrong with them? Are there medical records to back up their claims? Perhaps some will accuse me of missing the point but I dont think its unreasonable to request some evidence for the kinds of claims made by the authors.
0Comment|5 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 17 March 2014
A fantastic handbook for the Christian practitioner.
A must have for all those involved in prayer ministry or if you want to get involved!
0Comment|2 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 6 August 2013
To read a story of how a mother of 14 children is healed of 4th stage cancer check out - Staying Alive!: Irish Mother Of 14 Children Healed Of 4th Stage Colon Cancer By God's Power And Her Family's Love.
This book - Essential Guide to healing from Bill Johnson and Randy Clark is excellent. The is great stories and examples of how healing is still relevant in today's society.
0Comment|One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 8 November 2015
Page 14 says it all. A litany of scientific intervention to keep Bill alive, following a horrific accident (that god appeared to allow to happen in the first place). Healing done by skilled surgeons, nurses, paramedics etc. The book would have been stronger if he'd survived this accident on the power of prayer & spiritual healing alone, but, no, he needed SCIENCE. The book is a travesty.
0Comment|One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse

Sponsored Links

  (What is this?)