Shop now Shop now Shop now  Up to 50% Off Fashion  Shop all Amazon Fashion Cloud Drive Photos Shop now Learn More Shop now Shop now Shop Fire Shop Kindle Listen in Prime Shop now Shop now

Your rating(Clear)Rate this item


There was a problem filtering reviews right now. Please try again later.

on 7 August 2014
Great to see chronological order. What would be really helpful is being able to click on titles within the book and download them, but that would make it far too easy to buy stuff......
0Comment|One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 4 March 2016
After reading the 2015 edition of this guide, I decided to read this one to see if it was any different.

I found that it was similar in that it was made to help a new reader in were to start with graphic novels. It had artwork that I really liked and thought was well drawn. It also had a little information next to each book that is in this guide.

There weren't many differences to this edition. It just had one or two graphic novels that don't feature in the latest edition.

Overall, it weren't bad but I would recommend reading the newest version as it is more up to date.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 17 May 2016
This is an interesting guide that gives an insight into the DC comic universe. It starts of by showing a collection of must reads, it then goes on to explain about the new 52 (the relaunch of DC comics). It goes into the different comics character by character and then gives a suggested order in which to read all of the comics.
This guide is rather comprehensive, but I would have liked to have seen a longer guide with more information on the individual comics.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 8 December 2014
Dissapointed. Just an enormous list of titles. I deleted tons of decent books to make way of this and regretted it... If I could this would recieve NO stars from me...
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 5 February 2015
should be essential reading for dc maniacs. Have not read it yet, will update when done so.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 4 November 2014
This is a great book that goes way beyond the chronology of the well known DC characters.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 21 September 2015
Don't expect anything to read. this is more a showcase for various covers / promos.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 13 August 2015
It is not a comic just a review of other comics do not get it it is a waste of time
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
VINE VOICEon 3 October 2014
Great for knowing all the comics you dont have.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 6 March 2015
good
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse

Sponsored Links

  (What is this?)