Shop now Shop now Shop now  Up to 50% Off Fashion  Shop all Amazon Fashion Cloud Drive Photos Shop now Learn More Shop now Shop now Shop Fire Shop Kindle Listen with Prime Shop now Shop now

Customer Reviews

4.9 out of 5 stars13
4.9 out of 5 stars
5 star
12
4 star
1
3 star
0
2 star
0
1 star
0
Format: Paperback|Change
Price:£16.95+ Free shipping with Amazon Prime

Your rating(Clear)Rate this item
Share your thoughts with other customers

There was a problem filtering reviews right now. Please try again later.

on 19 February 2013
I guess the best review is based on how your students respond to teaching methods and materials. Mine liked this so much I had to buy more.
0Comment|3 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 14 March 2015
This book, and the others in the same series, are essential tools for me. I teach English as a second language in France, and use these books all the time. I love the Cambridge layout, with clear explanations on one side of the page, and related exercises on the other. They are good for teachers, but also excellent for self-study.
0Comment|2 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 20 January 2013
This book is well presented with core vocabulary on a double page spread for each basic topic ... vocab on the left and exercises on the right. Just enough really as a starter or add on to a lesson.
0Comment|2 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 3 February 2013
If your vocabulary is short and you're in a low stage of English learning, this book is definitely for you, it's really helpful!
It came sooner than expected in perfect condition.
0Comment|2 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 7 June 2014
Comes in very handy. Perfect for my students who are beginners. Great extra exercises when you need to change it up from the usual grammar.
0Comment|One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 11 April 2016
I love this book for my Beginners ESL class, the pictures and script are more modern than some other books I have used. The content is good and allows you to develop the lessons with your own style.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 27 May 2012
It's a superb support to built-up vocabulary for every stage of life situation, it is very recommendable.
Greetings from Switzerland.
Ursula
0Comment|2 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 19 February 2015
Great book, lots of useful ideas, very happy with it.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 13 April 2016
My student really likes it.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 21 October 2015
Great book thank you.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse

Sponsored Links

  (What is this?)