English Cathedral Series ... has been added to your Basket

Have one to sell? Sell on Amazon

Image Unavailable

Image not available for
  • English Cathedral Series Vol.17
  • Sorry, this item is not available in
  • Image not available

English Cathedral Series Vol.17

Price: £13.94 & FREE Delivery in the UK. Details
Only 1 left in stock (more on the way).
Dispatched from and sold by Amazon. Gift-wrap available.
20 new from £7.79

Product details

1. Fantasia(6:25)
2. Toccata (5:44)From A Little Organ Book in memory of Hubert Parry
3. Lento Frank Bridge(1879 1941)(3:38)
4. Andantino in C Harold Darke(1888 1976)(2:58)
5. Rhapsody No 3 in C sharp minor,Op 17 No 3 Herbert Howells (1892 1983)(7:16)
6. Tuba Tune Norman Cocker(1889 1953)(4:35)
7. Andante sostenuto, from Symphonie Gothique Charles-Marie Widor(1844 1937)(5:43)
8. Le Banquet Céleste Olivier Messiaen(1908 1992)(6:32)
9. Joie et Clarté des Corps Glorieux,from Les Corps Glorieux Messiaen(5:33)
10. Pastorale Jean Roger-Ducasse (1873 1954)(11:32)
11. Pomp and Circumstance No 1 in D Edward Elgar(1857 1934),arr Edwin Lemare(1866 1934)(6:02)

Product Description

Volume XVII of Regent's critically acclaimed and collectible English Cathedral Series. The first solo recording of the magnificent new Harrison and Harrison organ of St Edmundsbury Cathedral played by the cathedral organist, James Thomas and assistant organist, David Humphreys. A varied programme of English and French music to demonstrate the versatility of this newly built organ.

Customer Reviews

There are no customer reviews yet.
5 star
4 star
3 star
2 star
1 star

Customer Discussions

This product's forum
Discussion Replies Latest Post
No discussions yet

Ask questions, Share opinions, Gain insight
Start a new discussion
First post:
Prompts for sign-in

Search Customer Discussions
Search all Amazon discussions

Look for similar items by category