Shop now Shop now Shop now  Up to 50% Off Fashion  Shop all Amazon Fashion Cloud Drive Photos Shop now Learn More Shop now Shop now Shop Fire Shop Kindle Listen with Prime Shop now Shop now

Customer Reviews

4.6 out of 5 stars61
4.6 out of 5 stars
Format: Audio CD|Change
Price:£5.99+ Free shipping with Amazon Prime
Your rating(Clear)Rate this item


There was a problem filtering reviews right now. Please try again later.

on 26 November 2013
There are non-opera pieces on this CD, but since Endeavour Morse is an opera fanatic, it includes some very listenable operatic excerpts. This show is a favorite of mine, so I come to this CD through the experience of appreciating the opera pieces that are used on the show. I am not sure if I will become an opera fanatic myself, but if you love the series, you will love the CD. I am also glad to find out the names of the pieces that I particularly appreciate, since I would have trouble identifying them otherwise. It's music appreciation that goes down smoothly, like a pint from an Oxford pub!
0Comment|16 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 9 April 2014
Big fan of endeavour and Morse so this suits me down to the ground. Excellent compilation of music.Thank you.Thank you.
0Comment|8 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 18 December 2013
I really enjoyed this. I thought when Morse finished, this sort of thing would not be available. But the Endeavour series really lives up to the essence of Morse and the music is fantastic. I love Opera and have most of the pieces on full Opera CDs but the selection on here is wonderful and can be listened to anytime and time and time again.
0Comment|8 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 26 April 2014
it is a pleasure to enjoy this beautiful music, specially on a sunday morning with a quite breakfast and reading the paper.
0Comment|3 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 12 April 2014
A lovely selection of music which adds, as always to remind the listener of what an excellent sequel Endeavour is to the Morse memories.
0Comment|2 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 17 August 2013
The selection of music is wonderful and is a phenomenal introduction of that which will come later with Morse. Go for it!
0Comment|2 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 4 December 2013
Loved the TV series with its haunting musical score. Will enjoy listening to these classic pieces for years to come
0Comment|2 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 30 June 2013
This is one of those albums you do not want to end and have to put on repeat. It's great.
0Comment|2 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 9 September 2013
This is, for me, a great introduction to opera. I loved the music they played when I watched the show so I ordered this CD from the UK. Highly recommended. This will encourage me to seek out other opera music.
0Comment|5 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 25 September 2013
Excellent CD, play it in car, amazing, makes the hairs on my kneck stand up!! Many thanks, excellent and happy.
0Comment|4 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse

Send us feedback

How can we make Amazon Customer Reviews better for you?
Let us know here.

Sponsored Links

  (What is this?)