Shop now Shop now Shop now  Up to 50% Off Fashion  Shop all Amazon Fashion Cloud Drive Photos Shop now Learn More Shop now Shop now Shop Fire Shop Kindle Listen with Prime Shop now Shop now

Customer Reviews

4.2 out of 5 stars5
4.2 out of 5 stars
5 star
4
4 star
0
3 star
0
2 star
0
1 star
1

Your rating(Clear)Rate this item
Share your thoughts with other customers

There was a problem filtering reviews right now. Please try again later.

on 17 May 2015
I can't recommend this book enough. I have read through the Book of Adam and Eve part 1&2. It brings the human element and says that when children came they were different non identical twins. Cain twin sister then 5 seasons later Abel and sister. This sister of Abels was not single for a long time as she had to wait for Seth to come along and grow into manhood, as Cain killed his younger brother and thus her mate. The crafty Satan was continually tricking Adam by impersonating angels send by the Creator.

Later on in part 2 it details the segregation between the descendants of Cain and those of Seth. Since Cain's banishment he took his sister and lived in exile all over the place. With Seth's group remaining in the Mountainous regions and the Cain's offspring lived below and would entice the other to leave the mountain to take part in sin and debauchery. The Mountain dwellers remained chaste and the other group increased greatly in number due to engaging in lusts, even marrying their own mothers, sisters and immediate cousins so that a there was no distinction of relations. I find this book just as engaging as The Book of Jasher as it fleshes out the all to human aspect of trying to be obedient to statues and commandments.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 4 July 2013
I'm sure the physical edition is as advertised, but I bought the Kindle edition and was disappointed to find that it had no table of contents. That inherently makes an encyclopaedia very difficult to use if you can't search through it or choose which book to read. If this were rectified I would most likely buy it again, but for now I'm glad I could return it.
0Comment|One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 30 June 2013
This book has most of the answers I have been searching for. I found that this book is as exciting as the bible.
0Comment|One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 19 June 2016
This book is a must for all minsters an bible students
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 21 September 2011
Dont buy other books by Lumkin that got missing/lost/not in the bible books inc Enoch due to the fact it all in hear. It every thing you need to read most of the lost/missing/not in the bible books. This is very good value for money. Read "lost books of the bible for dummies" before you read this and you will understand this book to the max. It got all the main books that not in the bible with introductions. It a WOW! sort of reading and will help to understand the bible origins and early days of Christianty. This will sit nicely alongside your copy of the kindle bible. This also saves your time in finding those books that not on the bible and it esay to have the books in one place. For fans of Bart D. Ehrman, Laurence Gardner and Dan Brown Da Vinci Code.
The secrets of the bible, Mary and Jesus might be in hear! So read on to find out more. Do so!!!!
22 comments|2 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse

Sponsored Links

  (What is this?)