Shop now Shop now Shop now  Up to 50% Off Fashion  Shop all Amazon Fashion Cloud Drive Photos Shop now Learn More Shop now Shop now Shop Fire Shop Kindle Learn more Shop now Shop now

Customer Reviews

3.7 out of 5 stars9
3.7 out of 5 stars
Format: Paperback|Change
Price:£7.99+ Free shipping with Amazon Prime
Your rating(Clear)Rate this item


There was a problem filtering reviews right now. Please try again later.

on 30 October 2011
A good overview for anyone who has to think laterally about how we communicate and how important it is. There are of course many more ways to communicate than we think, and this book helps us understand not only their importance, but the overall effect of good communication, and of course, bad.
0Comment|2 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 20 January 2013
Some very useful points.
Enjoying the book, and will use it as a reference tool for the future
Easy to read
0Comment|One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 10 May 2012
I found this book long winded. It had too many anologies and proverbs and not enough plain english. If you can see through all thoses quotes there is actually somthing to be learnt.
0Comment|2 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 30 June 2014
wonderful book and i don't regret buying it
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 6 April 2016
Clear and helpful guide.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 7 November 2014
Excellent book
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 19 March 2013
This book is mostly waffle. Far from showing effective communication, John Adair uses endless metaphors, anecdotes and abstract quotes to confuse the reader without making any reference to the confusing techniques he himself is employing.

This book is little use to anyone wishing to develop their communication skills.
0Comment|One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 7 November 2014
Next day delivery! Spot on
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 28 March 2014
Unfortunately i was unable to gather much from this book, a lot of the material here is re used and can gather of inet. either way this has good tip you can use.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse

Sponsored Links

  (What is this?)