Shop now Shop now Shop now Shop All Amazon Fashion Cloud Drive Photos Shop now Learn More Shop now DIYED Shop now Shop Fire Shop Kindle Oasis Listen with Prime Shop now Shop now

Customer Reviews

4.9 out of 5 stars93
4.9 out of 5 stars
Format: Paperback|Change
Price:£10.99+ Free shipping with Amazon Prime
Your rating(Clear)Rate this item


There was a problem filtering reviews right now. Please try again later.

on 17 May 2014
Honestly, I'd buy this at £20, so at £2.75 it's a great deal. While CGP's general GCSE Maths Revision Guide is good, and there are CDs like "Maths Watch", nothing really comes close to this revision guide - it explains things clearly (including topics like stratified sampling, which isn't actually explained in the normal revision guides), is laid out well, has exam practice questions every few pages and even has two past papers at the back; it really is all that you need for the course.

I don't really like Maths, and I'm counting down the days until I can drop it, but this book makes the course quite easy and, whether you're a C or an A* grade student, you should really get this book.
0Comment|16 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 27 February 2015
I'm currently in year 11, and find this book to be pretty damn amazing! Didn't have the best teachers in year 9,10 and so had to self teach my self topics. This books brilliant for self teaching, and contains all Maths topics from Year 8 > Year 11.
0Comment|6 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 21 June 2014
This GCSE maths Edexcel revision and practice book was good, but it didn't quite cover all the topics I needed. It arrived promptly and in good condition.
0Comment|5 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 22 June 2014
Great book easy to read - contains everything u need 5*****. Helped me enormously with my maths gcse revision. Contains practice papers too.
0Comment|3 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 16 October 2013
Easy to follow and has exam question examples to try too. Very useful companion for learning GCSE Maths, very helpful.
0Comment|7 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 11 June 2014
This is a very helpful guide for my children with homework.
The content is thorough and quite easy to follow.
0Comment|2 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 4 March 2014
It has good clear information and covers the most of the GCSE syllabus but check the index first..if not being used for This particular examination.
0Comment|One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 9 July 2015
Great revision book. Very very helpful
0Comment|2 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 8 September 2014
This was great to revise from for maths, the simple step by step instructions explained how to do difficult questions such as surds. The book helped enormously for my gcse maths and I honestly do not think I would have got a B without it. Overall the book is definitely worth purchasing.
0Comment|7 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 3 January 2016
A very good book for revision. Comes with code for online edition which I didn't use.

It covers the topics in a concise manner, summarizing key points needed to memorize. There's practice questions at the end of each topic, styled in exam format, and labels that display the difficulty grade of each question. Two practice papers at the end.

In all, a great book.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse

Sponsored Links

  (What is this?)