Shop now Shop now Shop now Up to 70% off Fashion Shop All Amazon Fashion Cloud Drive Photos Learn More Amazon Pantry Food & Drink Beauty Shop now Shop Fire Shop Kindle Shop now Shop now Shop now

Customer Reviews

5.0 out of 5 stars11
5.0 out of 5 stars
5 star
11
4 star
0
3 star
0
2 star
0
1 star
0

Your rating(Clear)Rate this item
Share your thoughts with other customers

There was a problem filtering reviews right now. Please try again later.

on 10 June 2007
I have long been a Pink Floyd fan and this book is a work of art. It is both beautiful in design and accurate in its detail on the band. I strongly recommend it as a fantastic factual reference book. Even if you don't read it, buy it for the pictures. If you love this band, buy this book.
33 comments26 of 27 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 4 November 2012
I bought this book for a tenner in Virgin Records years ago and it is superb. It works as a band history book and also as a reference point for Floyd nerds like me who would like to know where every clip on You Tube comes from and just how many sessions they did for the BBC. You can dip in and out of it rather than have to read it religiously every week but I find I constantly go back to it again and again.Echoes: The Complete History of "Pink Floyd"
0Comment2 of 2 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 10 May 2010
Awesome book. You can follow the history of the band through their gigs and recording sessions,from the local pubs all the way to Live 8. Meticulously researched from a true fan in Glenn Povey. An interesting observation is that before Dark Side of the Moon they were gigging constantly in the UK. Afterwards they hardly played in the UK again. Just the odd Arena gig to promote an album release. The articles from the local press on the gigs are fascinating too. One particular gig in Redruth in 1967 prompted one member of the audience to write to the Melody Maker and warn potential goers not to bother- 'The worst band ever to play in Cornwall! ' ;-) Unputdownable.
0Comment6 of 7 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 11 May 2012
GREAT BOOK!!! A great companion to "Inside Out" (the Nick Mason autobiography). This book includes set lists of every show, great pictures and, as the title says, the complete story of Pink Floyd.
0Comment1 of 1 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 18 October 2015
Great book a load of information this book is must for any Pink Floyd fan,
0CommentWas this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 19 October 2014
Book arrived in time to be given at friends birthday party. Well Pleased
0CommentWas this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 21 June 2015
Awesome!! Everything just great; thanks a million!!
0CommentWas this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 2 October 2015
Great item, quick delivery no problems.
0CommentWas this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 2 March 2013
A comprehensive book on a band that took me through my entire life.
A must have for Pink Floyd lovers.
0Comment1 of 2 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 21 November 2008
This has it all,wonderful pictures and is a great read even if you know the bands history.

But its very heavy in its weight so be careful :)
11 comment3 of 7 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse

Send us feedback

How can we make Amazon Customer Reviews better for you?
Let us know here.