Shop now Shop now Shop now  Up to 50% Off Fashion  Shop all Amazon Fashion Cloud Drive Photos Shop now Learn More Shop now Shop now Shop Fire Shop Kindle Listen with Prime Shop now Shop now

Customer Reviews

4.0 out of 5 stars16
4.0 out of 5 stars
Format: Kindle Edition|Change
Price:£3.27
Your rating(Clear)Rate this item


There was a problem filtering reviews right now. Please try again later.

on 8 November 2012
I have just completed reading this book which was throughly enjoyable and had me hooked from start to finish. Something I like in a book. The Military included the Seals and the Navy. Special forces always offer the opportunity for the unexpected. You find that here. The author also knows his Military and weapons too. This helps stimulate interest in the story.

All aspects of the missions are covered and really are believable real world stuff. Somalia is real time and you can certainly expect some or all of the story
to have happened without making the front pages anywhere.

A welcome inclusion is the sex. My books have to include that. Romance should appear it adds another dimension even though in the real world... I cant see that happening on the front line.

I look forward to more of this authors work. I will certainly buy again.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 20 October 2012
I was sent this book as a gift and read it on a recent trip. It follows the exploits of a team of Commandos from many NATO countries who join together to create a new unit. It is full of action, pulls no punches and is an entertaining read.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 12 April 2013
I order lots of books and I can only thank Amazon for coming up with the kindle version of live books, unfortunately I have not read this book yet but if it is the same quality of work as previous books by this author it will be great
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 4 December 2014
This must be the worst book I have ever read I am only writing ten words as the review states I must I am giving it one star as in their wisdom Amazon state you must give a star at least this is a minus ten star book at best
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 3 February 2016
Another from the same mould as Seal team Bravo but a little less believable.
Chiseled hero again, leads skilled but unlucky band of heroes. Gets the girl... B Movie book.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 26 August 2013
Echo Six Black Ops by Eric Meyer

This is my first Eric Meyer book. I will be reading more. Excellnt!

Good action from start to finsh,
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 4 August 2013
I thought this was a great book. It was a good storyline that played out well and if you like special ops books this is worth a read...
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 31 July 2015
Read all of the books in this series really good author would recommend if you like this type of book you will not be disappointed
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 30 June 2015
I couldn't get past ten percent. This is a book written by an author who has never worked in the real black ops world and it shows
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 27 May 2014
Echo Six: Black Ops - Raid on Somalia great special forces read, great author have read a lot by this author and will keep buying
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse

Send us feedback

How can we make Amazon Customer Reviews better for you?
Let us know here.