Shop now Shop now Shop now Shop All Amazon Fashion Cloud Drive Photos Shop now Learn More Shop now DIYED Shop now Shop Fire Shop Kindle Oasis Listen with Prime Shop now Shop now

Customer Reviews

4.7 out of 5 stars39
4.7 out of 5 stars
Size: N/A|Colour: Black|Change
Price:£10.00+ Free shipping with Amazon Prime
Your rating(Clear)Rate this item


There was a problem filtering reviews right now. Please try again later.

on 10 November 2010
Having got fed up getting tangles up with a scarf I bought one of these for those cold days standing trackside as a race marshal. Simply slip it over your head and you have a nice warm neck or pull it up over you face and / or ears when it's blowing a gail. I found it's soft material very comfortable to wear even for long periods
0Comment|16 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 14 November 2011
Bought this neck tube to wear with my open face helmet and have tryed it out on windy days on the seafront were i live. It works great. Not for winter motorway riding but just right for spring and autumn weather. Will take it for my next ski holiday and try it out skiing as well. You can pull it over your mouth and nose and can still breath through it. Great product
0Comment|7 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 7 March 2011
This is the ideal product to protect your ears, neck and nose from the freezing cold!

I've included it in my list of essential garments and gadgets to be worn during winter.
0Comment|7 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 3 January 2011
Ok, no great shakes, its basically a tube fleece to keep your neck warm. But it does a Great job. I work outside quite a bit and with the hem hem, "chill" weather had taken to wearing a scarf however you always end up getting it caught in something or it hanging down into something you are working on. With this tube round your neck no such problems. It just sits there nice and soft and unnoticed but saves a lot of lost heat and therefore even when its pretty arctic you feel a lot warmer. If it gets really cold you can pull it up over your nose where it sits not unpleasantly tightly and keeps you even warmer. I am sure all the different manufacturers products are pretty similiar but I have been very happy with this. I bought it on a whim but as I have frequently gone the whole day wearing it, including evening when as it is so comfy I had forgotten I was wearing it, I wouldn't now be without it.
0Comment|3 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 6 January 2012
First thing I notice when opening it, is that it is not as big as the picture suggests. However I have used the product for work upto -1 degrees so far and it does the job. I have also washed it about 10+ times and it shows no signs do am happy in that area. Overall good product for the price.
0Comment|3 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 10 January 2011
Good product and having been washed and worn a fair amount the last few weeks, it continues to be able to stay up over my ears and chin. This was an issue with it's predecessor!
0Comment|3 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 13 January 2013
This thermal Neck tube is great it tucks under my helmet with out being to bulky its warm and keeps the wind out. Its got plenty of length to it so it fits nice into my jacket worth the money
0Comment|2 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 31 December 2010
A good product for cycling in, also for just walking, I miss it when I don't have it round my neck. safer than a scarf with dangly bits.
0Comment|2 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 29 March 2013
I decided I needed some extra protection against the cold for my recent trip to Scandinavia and not having worn a neck tube before decided to try one. I live on the Isle of Man which is not quite as cold as the far north of Norway (but only just) and so I tested the neck tube while hiking on the Island. My body became so warm I had to unzip my jacket and ultimately remove the tube. Whilst walking in Norway I kept the tube on and it worked a treat keeping me warm and the arctic wind out. I would recommend this product to anyone going to a cold climate.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 29 January 2015
It's proved invaluable during the cold snaps (I ride my motorbike in all weathers/all year round) - it stops that icy cold blast that comes up underneath the helmet and prevents my chin from freezing off! I also find myself wearing it when out walking/cycling etc - I prefer it to a traditional scarf. I've had it quite a while now and it hasn't stretched-out/lost it's elasticity too much yet but it's no big deal getting another when it's time. 5*
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse

Questions? Get fast answers from reviewers

Please make sure that you've entered a valid question. You can edit your question or post anyway.
Please enter a question.


Send us feedback

How can we make Amazon Customer Reviews better for you?
Let us know here.

Sponsored Links

  (What is this?)