Includes FREE MP3 version of this album.

See Wishlist
Dust To Gold
See larger image

Dust To Gold

6 May 2012 | Format: MP3

2.49 (VAT included if applicable)
Buy the CD album for 11.44 and get the MP3 version for FREE. Does not apply to gift orders.
Provided by Amazon EU Srl. See Terms and Conditions for important information about costs that may apply for the MP3 version in case of returns and cancellations. Complete your purchase of the CD album to save the MP3 version to your Amazon music library.
Song Title

Product details

  • Original Release Date: 19 Jun 2000
  • Label: Real World Records
  • Copyright: 2000 Real World Records Ltd
  • Total Length: 1:04:30
  • Genres:
  • ASIN: B0081N6OLM
  • Average Customer Review: 5.0 out of 5 stars  See all reviews (1 customer review)
  • Amazon Bestsellers Rank: 32,643 in MP3 Albums (See Top 100 in MP3 Albums)

Customer Reviews

5.0 out of 5 stars
5 star
4 star
3 star
2 star
1 star
See the customer review
Share your thoughts with other customers

Most Helpful Customer Reviews

3 of 4 people found the following review helpful By Matloub Husayn-Ali-Khan on 29 Jan 2009
Format: Audio CD
My eleventh Nusrat Fateh Ali Khan (NFAK) Album purchase in December 2000 and which I also played on Radio Ramadhan. This Qawwali genre has four (tracks) Sufi Kalams (poems) in traditional/devotional style with a sort of hard rock Qawwali output!

Track one: "Khawaja Tum Hi Ho" (Master It Is Only You) is performed in the Hindi and Urdu language and which the Sufi saint: Khawaja Moinuddin Chisty (his shrine in Ajmer, India is the centre of pilgrimage for Muslims, Hindus, Sikhs & Christians) originally from Iran and settled in India and his disciple was Qutub Uddin Bakhtiyar who was in turn master of Baba Farid (Gung-e-Shakar). The second track: "Data Teira Durbar" (in praise of another Sufi saint: Data Gang Baksh from India (now Pakistan) Lahore; has similar tune but a new style is reflected within this another praise track: "Koi Hai Na Hoga" with a slow and fast tempo and which is my favourite track - on par with "Noor-E-Khuda" the appreciation of the God's greatness as suggested in the opening line.

Track three: "Koi Hai Na Hoga" (There Was no One, There Will Not Be Anyone) and track four: "Noor-E-Khuda" (The Light of God Is the Embodiment of the Prophet) the appreciation of the God's greatness. For western fusion specialists this NFAK collection may not instantly grab you - but you cannot deny the magic touch in this collection which includes the flavour of hard rock and it conjures the image of: 'born to be wild'. As mentioned, two particular tracks make you want to listen to it again, and again, and again... Some may find the tracks to be too long & for this type of Qawwali it is the norm.

A must buy Album for all hard rock Qawwali fans!
Comment Was this review helpful to you? Yes No Sending feedback...
Thank you for your feedback. If this review is inappropriate, please let us know.
Sorry, we failed to record your vote. Please try again

Product Images from Customers


Look for similar items by category