Shop now Shop now Shop now  Up to 50% Off Fashion  Shop all Amazon Fashion Cloud Drive Photos Shop now Learn More Shop now Shop now Shop Fire Shop Kindle Learn more Shop now Shop now

Customer Reviews

4.7 out of 5 stars417
4.7 out of 5 stars
Item Package Quantity: 4|Change
Price:£10.25+ Free shipping
Your rating(Clear)Rate this item


There was a problem filtering reviews right now. Please try again later.

on 20 January 2013
These truly do stay recharged, when they have been recharged. Others, especially as their rechargeability declines over time, lose their charge very rapidly. For preference I would always buy these particular Duracell rechargeable batteries, when I can locate them.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 21 May 2013
These battery always hold their charge better than the normal rechargeable batteries available. Ideal to take on holiday so you don't have to take a battery charger or have to keep looking for a shop selling batteries.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 19 May 2014
It is very useful to have rechargeable batteries supplied ready charged. A real boon compared with having to wait for them to charge before you can use the equipment you bought them for, and I have not had to recharge them yet.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 9 March 2013
These are high quality rechargeable batteries are excellent. I put two of these batteries into Solo garden lamps and the light are on three times longer than the lamps that have other manufacturers batteries. Even in this dull weather.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 21 January 2013
I have a camera which takes this type of battery and have always found that even the ones recommended by the shop only last for a couple of days. We recently went on a three week holiday and I put one in at the start, taking the others as spares, but for the first time I didn't need to charge them. Excellent.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 17 June 2013
These batteries work well, and importantly hold their charge well. This means they can be charged and left alone (the push-button my door bell), a welcome difference from the cheap discount shop variety they replace. Recommended.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 24 February 2013
Duracell as a brand, I find to be superb quality. Yesterday I needed high power rechargeable, ready charged with a long shelf life to satisfy the demands of my blood pressure meter. Just what I wanted.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 12 May 2012
Bought a few of these. Does what it says on the packaging. Much better than the cheaper ones. And they stay charged which is great. buy more next month. If your looking for batteries and your fed up with them going flat then Buy these.

You won't be sorry.
0Comment|One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 26 January 2011
I have 4 sets of those batteries that I use in my 2 Canon Speedlite flash guns and they are great:

- Last for ages (1000+ shots on each charge with a 580EX II)
- Flash recharge time is very low when using those

The fact that they will keep their charger for longer than normal Ni-MH batteries is also a plus as I know that they will always be ready to use.
0Comment|33 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 2 May 2011
I bought 2 packs of these as the digital-camera that I was getting had a reputation for draining batteries quickly.

I'm still using the first 2 batteries that I put in the camera a couple of months ago: the other 6 batteries are just sitting there in my camera-bag, charged and ready to go.
0Comment|One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse

Questions? Get fast answers from reviewers

Please make sure that you've entered a valid question. You can edit your question or post anyway.
Please enter a question.
See all 10 answered questions


Send us feedback

How can we make Amazon Customer Reviews better for you?
Let us know here.

Sponsored Links

  (What is this?)