Shop now Shop now Shop now  Up to 50% Off Fashion  Shop all Amazon Fashion Cloud Drive Photos Shop now Learn More Shop now Shop now Shop Fire Shop Kindle Shop now Shop now Shop now

Customer Reviews

4.2 out of 5 stars18
4.2 out of 5 stars
Format: Kindle Edition|Change
Price:£2.32
Your rating(Clear)Rate this item


There was a problem filtering reviews right now. Please try again later.

on 13 December 2011
I'm a true crime buff, have lots of books on serial killers etc, but this
book is by far the most sickening disturbing I've ever read. I understand why the author felt
compelled to go into so much detail & reveal the shocking true nature of this particular mans evil, but
it was way too much for me. What these poor children went through will break your heart, this book was very disturbing it gave me
nightmares & I wish I never read it. It's definitely not for the faint hearted. I gave this book 5 stars because
it is very well written, & I believe the author showed the evil & danger that children can come up against & maybe in a way teaching parents on what to teach their children should they ever come face to face with such evil.
0Comment|3 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 12 March 2012
Although Gary King warns you of the details of this book to actually read what happened to the children Dodd killed is totally beyond belief.

The subject matter of this book is not for the faint hearted but Gary King has tried to write this book not only with the facts but with a sense of compassion for the victims their families and also the police officers concerned.

Its a book which delves into the most appaling of crimes that which are done to innocent children.
0Comment|3 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 11 October 2012
not often am i truly shocked. but utter depravity of Dodd left me aghast! this vile,foul man was every parent and child's worst nightmare. he was a stalking, premeditated monster. this book also takes into account the emotions of the policemen who had to take the statements from dodd.a very well written book, but very harrowing.
0Comment|One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 4 November 2011
excellent book to read , very informative , at times quite disturbing reading what he done to those poor children ,whilst all the time i was reading this book i was thinking of my grandchildren and how i would cope if anything were to happen to them
it really brings home to you that you cannot take your eyes off your little loved ones for one second , if you are into true crime/serial killer books i highly recommend this one
0Comment|4 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 1 January 2013
Couldn't put it down. Up to Gary King's high standard. This child predator is truly a monster, and the streets are a safer place without him.
0Comment|One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 8 January 2013
Very interesting. Also really good to see pictures to get a real feel for the story and to hear of what was going through this person's head.
0Comment|One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 2 January 2013
All true,boy L feel for those who found these little men also for family ,The killer had to die.joy page england
0Comment|One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 5 October 2012
i really enjoyed the book, the subject matter was abit upsetting at times but on the whole it was a good read
0Comment|One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 18 November 2013
This book is so detailed and well researched it will shock you. The hunt for one of the most evil serial killers ever is explained in precise detail and highlights the crimes, background and eventual capture of an unremourseful evil sadist. One of the best true crime books I have read. Read it in two days as I could not put it down
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 10 September 2013
This book is not for the feint hearted.It is very well written and graphic about a subject that really causes anger more against this type of killer than against any other.I would highly recommend this to read but prepare yourself for a few nightmares along the way.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse

Send us feedback

How can we make Amazon Customer Reviews better for you?
Let us know here.

Sponsored Links

  (What is this?)