Shop now Shop now Shop now Up to 70% off Fashion Shop All Amazon Fashion Cloud Drive Photos Amazon Fire TV Amazon Pantry Food & Drink Beauty Shop now Shop Fire Shop Kindle Listen in Prime Shop now Shop now

Customer Reviews

4.7 out of 5 stars11
4.7 out of 5 stars
5 star
8
4 star
3
3 star
0
2 star
0
1 star
0

Your rating(Clear)Rate this item
Share your thoughts with other customers

There was a problem filtering reviews right now. Please try again later.

on 19 August 2011
I bought this for my 8 year old. Many of his friends have the book and he really wanted it too. It arrived just in time for the school holidays and he has used it most days!
0Comment4 of 4 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 14 April 2012
I have daughters of 8 and 13 years, and both have had fun with this book, and been pleased with their results (and neither sees themselves as particularly 'arty'). This book has been revisited quite a few times for help with drawing particular things, and simply to pass the time. It would make a good present.

I appreciate the care with which this has been produced: the book is wire bound, so it always lies flat open and it's easy to work from. Lots of different styles of people and animals are included, as well as essential and scientific additions like gaseous emissions, indications of speed, bodily excretions of all types and ways to indicate temperature and movement in drawing. Lovely stuff!
0Comment2 of 2 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 27 September 2013
I bought this book as a present for the young son of a friend of mine. He was very pleased with it (in fact, he had asked me to buy it for him for his birthday). As someone who hasn't actually used it herself, I can observe that it is well bound and the spiral binding means that it can be opened flat when it's being used.
0CommentWas this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 23 February 2014
Brilliant book, taking a step by step approach to drawing faces, people and other things. Would love it if there was a horrible histories version of this book so my boy could learn to draw many of his much loved characters.
0CommentWas this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 19 November 2011
Purchased for a grandson who loves all the 'horrible' books and games - we look forward to seeing what he can create using this book. Good value and educational at the same time
0CommentWas this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 14 December 2013
Highlky recomment this as a present or gift. It breaks it down into simple steps and before you know it they are drawing really well.
0CommentWas this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 12 December 2013
aged 10. She likes it a lot, and it has certainly helped her widen her repertoire of drawing subjects. It's a lot of fun!
0CommentWas this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 10 January 2012
If you want a book that appeals to young boys that they can scribble on without getting into trouble, this is it!
0CommentWas this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 31 August 2014
The book was as expected but the service was swift and exceptional.
0CommentWas this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 1 October 2014
I liked the book ,Its full of helpfull tips
0CommentWas this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse

Send us feedback

How can we make Amazon Customer Reviews better for you?
Let us know here.