Shop now Shop now Shop now Shop All Amazon Fashion Summer Savings Up to 25% Off Cloud Drive Photos Learn More Shop now Shop now Shop Fire Shop Kindle Oasis Learn more Shop now Learn more

Customer Reviews

4.3 out of 5 stars29
4.3 out of 5 stars
Price:£30.15+ Free shipping with Amazon Prime
Your rating(Clear)Rate this item


There was a problem filtering reviews right now. Please try again later.

on 18 April 2015
I've not had much luck with inspection lamps. My last one failed to charge after a few weeks and the first one of these had an ineffective torch mode. Nevertheless bad luck aside, this lamp is far superior in quality than it's price tag would suggest.

the beam from the lamp isn't super-concentrated in on a narrow area as you can find with some, so this allows for a good spread of useable light so that you aren't constantly repositioning it. the magnet on the back is one of the strongest I've come across with an inspection lamp, which really is a joy when you're trying to get them to stick to areas which are caked in dirt that won't shift very easily.

Another plus is that the swivelling head doesn't do the typical annoying thing of not being able to support its own weight when using the lamp adjusted to 90 degrees. I've not had to make use of the additional hook support to stop this from happening at all so far.

All in all, a great little helper for any home / professional mechanic for those awkward jobs that need you to bury your head in the underside of your engine bay!
0Comment|3 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 4 January 2014
Brilliant bit of kit. Does 'what it says on the tin' Delivery excellent, What more can I say beyond more than happy.
0Comment|3 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 20 April 2014
Bought this to replace an older model which had given excellent service till I ran over it so far no problems with it.
0Comment|2 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 26 February 2015
i bought two of these lamps one still works the other one the switch has failed so now it will not work
0Comment|2 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 20 August 2014
The lamp is very good and suites my needs well very strong magnets. ...but the incar charger over heated and started to smell the mains charger was fine.
0Comment|One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 23 March 2015
Very bright light and easy to use. Magnet useful to make the light hands free. Well made and robust.
0Comment|One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 9 March 2016
I used this torch few month - conclusion; weak (it is not bright at all) it has old type LED`s so they are dull; it needs to be charged twice a day; and when i drooped it once it cracked all over the place (not strong at all)

I would suggest Powerhand 10 SMD tourch and you can buy one from MAC tools for £45 it is one of the best torches ever with 500 Lumens!
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 18 February 2015
Very happy husband - it does what it promised. Good price, fast delivery.
0Comment|One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 4 April 2016
My husband absolutely loves this light for working on his car. With a magnetic end and the hooks, you can always attach it somehow, and its slim design enables it to get where traditional lamps can't go.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 19 January 2016
Great product. Tough. Used it for hours and the battery is still holding! :)
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse

Questions? Get fast answers from reviewers

Please make sure that you've entered a valid question. You can edit your question or post anyway.
Please enter a question.
See one answered question


Send us feedback

How can we make Amazon Customer Reviews better for you?
Let us know here.