Shop now Shop now Shop now Shop All Amazon Fashion Summer Savings Up to 25% Off Cloud Drive Photos Shop now Learn More Shop now Shop Fire Shop Kindle Oasis Learn more Learn more

Customer Reviews

4.5 out of 5 stars33
4.5 out of 5 stars
Your rating(Clear)Rate this item


There was a problem filtering reviews right now. Please try again later.

on 24 May 2014
Excellent value for money and cheaper than the high st stores.Ideal for general jigsaw requirements and occasional use by the hobbyist or handyman. I bought this to replace an expensive 'high end' jigsaw which was stolen and find it just as good considering it was less than half price.
0Comment|9 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 29 November 2014
For the money, this saw is amazing. The only negative thing is that the blades it comes with are not the best - not rubbish, just not A1. But you can get excellent blades for just a couple of quid online.

I found blade replacement to be very easy with this saw.
0Comment|9 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 9 July 2014
This product was delivered within 2 days of ordering. Full marks for Bamford Trading.
This is a basic jig saw that does the job.
No frills but at the price paid you can't expect all bells & whistles.
Would recommend this for use around the house & garden.
0Comment|7 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 26 February 2015
Excellent value jigsaw with variable speed function. Reviewers have criticized the blade provided, but Bosch blades will fit fine so no problem there.
0Comment|5 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 18 March 2014
I would recommend this Draper 75109 230-Volt 450-Watt Variable Speed Jig Saw to any DIYier . It is just the job,
0Comment|8 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 10 August 2015
I've always used cheap power tools in my business where possible. Some you can't do on the cheap, such as orbital sanders as the cheap ones are rubbish, but others, such as jig saws, you can. This item does everything claimed of it and does it well. The issue is that the 'foot' where the blade is mounted, is on an angle. For the saw to follow a line in the wood, I have to hold the saw on an angle so the blade is straight. It's not a deal-breaker, but it would be nice if they could manufacture it straight. Overall it's good for the price.
22 comments|One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 17 October 2014
exceptional value and does what its supposed to do with my help
0Comment|3 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 25 September 2015
dont go near this product except if you're looking for something to cut a paper into two, even that you might struggle.
The machine came on time so no fault in terms of delivery
It's very difficult to fix the blade to the machine. Once you managed to fix it then here comes the major problem, the blade just falls off every 30secs of continues use. The base of the machine bent during use. Rubbish product
0Comment|One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 4 June 2015
Excellent item. Fit for purpose. Fast delivery and communication. Would definitely recommend. A*
0Comment|One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 22 January 2016
Just arrived but no blade and NO Allen key in the package as expected. Hardly worth repackaging and returning for that as I have spares but not as advertised. Also it's impossible to record this type of issue with Amazon without having to return the entire thing which is pointless.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse

Questions? Get fast answers from reviewers

Please make sure that you've entered a valid question. You can edit your question or post anyway.
Please enter a question.
See all 3 answered questions


Send us feedback

How can we make Amazon Customer Reviews better for you?
Let us know here.

Sponsored Links

  (What is this?)