Start reading The Girl with the Dragon Tattoo Special Edition Preview on your Kindle in under a minute. Don't have a Kindle? Get your Kindle here or start reading now with a free Kindle Reading App.

Deliver to your Kindle or other device

 
 
 
Sorry, this item is not available in
Image not available for
Colour:
Image not available
 

The Girl with the Dragon Tattoo Special Edition Preview [Kindle Edition]

Denise Mina , Andrea Mutti , Leonardo Manco
3.8 out of 5 stars  See all reviews (14 customer reviews)

Kindle Price: £0.00 includes free wireless delivery via Amazon Whispernet

Free Kindle Reading App Anybody can read Kindle books—even without a Kindle device—with the FREE Kindle app for smartphones, tablets and computers.

To get the free app, enter your e-mail address or mobile phone number.

Earn a Free Kindle Book
Earn a Free Kindle Book
Buy a Kindle book between now and 31 March and receive a promotional code good for one free Kindle book. Terms and conditions apply. Learn more


Product Description

Product Description

Get an advance look at the Vertigo graphic novel adaptation of the international best-selling thriller, scheduled to hit shelves November 2012, and featuring the work of acclaimed author Denise Mina! Delve into the dark mystery of the Vanger family, as disgraced journalist Mikael Blomkvist is hired to uncover the truth behind a teenage girl's disappearance over forty years ago.

Product details

  • Format: Kindle Edition
  • File Size: 9872 KB
  • Print Length: 25 pages
  • Publisher: Vertigo (2 Oct. 2012)
  • Sold by: Amazon Media EU S.à r.l.
  • Language: English
  • ASIN: B009NI36SI
  • Text-to-Speech: Not enabled
  • X-Ray:
  • Word Wise: Not Enabled
  • Average Customer Review: 3.8 out of 5 stars  See all reviews (14 customer reviews)
  • Amazon Bestsellers Rank: #8,050 Free in Kindle Store (See Top 100 Free in Kindle Store)
  •  Would you like to give feedback on images?


More About the Author

Discover books, learn about writers, and more.

What Other Items Do Customers Buy After Viewing This Item?


Customer Reviews

Most Helpful Customer Reviews
1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars Great summary 3 Sept. 2013
By p j
Format:Kindle Edition|Verified Purchase
If this intro is anything to go by then this graphic novel will be a great summary of a brilliant novel and not a bad few films. For fans it is interesting to see how others see the characters especially Lisbet who I imagine differently every time I think of her.
Comment | 
Was this review helpful to you?
Format:Kindle Edition|Verified Purchase
I did not know the book was a comic strip, the writing is so small I could not read it. Maybe I need to go to Spec Savers!I saw the movie and loved it. The pictures in this book are beautifully drawn,
Comment | 
Was this review helpful to you?
4.0 out of 5 stars at last a good story as a graphic novel 12 Mar. 2014
By SFDA
Format:Kindle Edition|Verified Purchase
A very graphic book turned in a graphic novel. Story is well known as film and book. Movement between each piece of dialogue is a bit clunky. I shall look forward to more. Any chance of Terry Pratchett E graphic novels. Guards Guards is fab as a graphic book
Comment | 
Was this review helpful to you?
3.0 out of 5 stars Too. Brief 13 Jan. 2014
Format:Kindle Edition|Verified Purchase
having both read the original book and seen the movie I have to say it seems to summarize the story hugely granted it is not the whole of the book.
however the artwork is very fitting as it is dark and gritty and as I know the story works well
I've given only three stars but it could stretch to four when I read the whole thing.
Comment | 
Was this review helpful to you?
4.0 out of 5 stars Awesome 22 Aug. 2013
By Meenz
Format:Kindle Edition|Verified Purchase
Awesome brilliant love it ..graphics are great ..must read..fun.. good read.. colourful.. realistic..free..great..awesome..good book love it.. collector book you will love it
Comment | 
Was this review helpful to you?
5.0 out of 5 stars what a great idea for a comic book! 5 Aug. 2013
By Rachael
Format:Kindle Edition|Verified Purchase
I got this preview so I could see what it was like on the kindle fire. Absolutely awesome is my opinion! The illustrations keep the gritty story alive throughout. I got the actual comic book as a gift from my partner. He promises to get me the next one! Cannot wait!!!!
Comment | 
Was this review helpful to you?
3.0 out of 5 stars A well-designed comic strip 9 Mar. 2013
Format:Kindle Edition
I have just finished the main novel which was as amazing so I thought I'd have a look at a sample of this afterwards. It was a very good sample, for what it was. For a comic strip it was very well done. But it's not really my thing, this style of reading so I didn't feel the desire to purchase it after I downloaded the sample. Worth a look only after you've read main book and determined the characters in your own mind. Well done to artists artists involved but if your plan was to read the book, then do that first otherwise you'll miss out on the scene setting and depth of characters description. Whereas if you are only thinking of this style of storytelling, then by all means go for it. I'll be honest and say I'm not sure what "graphic" means here. Is it referring to the actual storyboard of images as such, or does it have graphic content that perhaps children should not see. That's my own ignorance sorry. In short, try a sample.
Comment | 
Was this review helpful to you?
Would you like to see more reviews about this item?
Were these reviews helpful?   Let us know

Customer Discussions

This product's forum
Discussion Replies Latest Post
Windows 8 0 15 Nov 2012
See all discussions...  
Start a new discussion
Topic:
First post:
Prompts for sign-in
 

Search Customer Discussions
   


Look for similar items by category