Shop now Shop now Shop now  Up to 70% Off Fashion  Shop all Amazon Fashion Cloud Drive Photos Shop now Learn More Shop now Shop now Shop Fire Shop Kindle Shop now Shop now Shop now

Customer Reviews

4.9 out of 5 stars
20
4.9 out of 5 stars
Price:£26.99+ £1.26 shipping
Your rating(Clear)Rate this item


There was a problem filtering reviews right now. Please try again later.

on 13 June 2014
I love dragon ball z and i love this blu ray edition.
I have the orange boxes as well but the blu ray's are amazing.
There's one thing to ask Amazon....Change the info about this product it's not Region A/1
It is A and B... So European people can watch the dvd's.
very confusing
0Comment| 17 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 11 March 2015
If you're in the UK, please be aware that these sets are infact REGION FREE. They will work on UK Blu-Ray/PS3/PS4 etc regardless of it stating on Amazon that it is Region A. This release is a fantastic way to own the series and the current price they're going for (£17.99) for 38 episodes, is an absolute bargain. These are still cropped but are a better release than the Orange Brick sets.
11 comment| 8 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 4 April 2014
Very clear compared to the orange brick dvd series, colour is great & shaking in some episodes that was in the orange brick series is now barely visible. It's also Region A & B so it works in the US and Europe. Overall a great re-master.
22 comments| 7 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 4 March 2016
Perfect quality. It plays perfectly on ps4 region 2. options for Japanesse and US music, English subs, English and Japanesse audio. Best collection. Can't wait to see Dragon Ball and Dragon Ball GT on blu ray.
11 comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 10 July 2015
Dragon Ball Z on bluray is probably the best i have ever seen it! The show looks fantastic with no grain whatsoever. Alot of Dragon Ball Z fans complain about the cropping to make it native 1920x1080 HD. However, the cropping differs to the DVD versions as they spent more time adjusting the cropping so it is much better. The Artwork is fantastic as each 3 sets join to make a full landscape artwork, perfect for DBZ lovers/ collectors!

I might add that this set looks incredible! more noticeably so that perhaps some of the others because it still has some of the very old art style like the old Dragon ball, It blew me away how "new" the series looks.
0Comment| 3 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 28 January 2015
Great price. i must agree with the other comments change the region code it is region A + B so every one in the uk can watch it
0Comment| 4 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 27 January 2014
This version has all the options you could want, the widescreen looks great and all 3 audio tracks are available, Funimation, ocean and Japanese. And best of all i imported this from the US so planned on working on getting around the zone lock but it works in areas A and B, so that's me sorted
22 comments| 5 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 19 July 2016
I have only recently discovered the Dragon Ball series. After watching all of the original it was time to move on to Z.

Which I wanted at the best quality possible. Unfortunatly for the UK it is not avaible on Blu Ray.

Luckly the US copy is region B and works over here.

Plus the Blu Rays are uncut so this is the only way to watch Dragon Ball Z.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 9 January 2015
If you're even glimpsing at this item it's because you loved DBZ in the past. The quality in Blu-ray is sublime. And let's not forget how great a show this is/was, start your collection now!
0Comment| 2 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 29 April 2015
Used to watch this anime when I was a kid about 12 years ago. Best buy I've ever done! I had been looking for ages for a website that sells these blu-ray boxes that can be viewed in PAL regions. Definetly worth buying!
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse

Sponsored Links

  (What is this?)