Shop now Shop now Shop now Shop All Amazon Fashion Cloud Drive Photos Shop now Learn More Shop now DIYED Shop now Shop Fire Shop Kindle Oasis Listen with Prime Learn more Shop Men's Shop Women's

Customer Reviews

4.6 out of 5 stars208
4.6 out of 5 stars
Format: Kindle Edition|Change
Price:£4.99
Your rating(Clear)Rate this item


There was a problem filtering reviews right now. Please try again later.

on 26 January 2016
I thought this was a great book but it does have a few problems:
1. It starts of brilliant but gets boring towards the end.
2. It is very short.
3. It's a book I would enjoy more if I was 7 or 8
But it's still a good read. You might enjoy it more than I did. 😀
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 20 May 2014
This is such a good book and one that never gets old! I have lost track of how many times I have read it but I still continue to because it's a Jacqueline Wilson book and you can read her books over and over again!

It's about twins Ruby and Garner who live with their dad and step mum Rose (who they hate) in a dreary bookshop in a little village. Throughout the book you learn about their past, their present and their future whilst having a good laugh and a little cry at the same time. Overall, I would definitelyely recommend! X
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 22 March 2014
Hannah
high
Jan
jump
blog
Gundy
guidebooks
ghetto bc abcdefghijklmnopqrstuvwsyz
George Cxxxx choc ft funds Cxxxx st d rtf g Dec xxx fRy c.f.#liberty Jane liberty liberty liberty liberty lib liberty liberty liberty
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 3 January 2014
This is a really good book and it deserves a 5-star rating !!!
I recommend this book to 8 to 13 year old children.
Ruby and Garnet are really good friends and it is the best book I have ever read!!!!
:)
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 13 May 2015
This is absoloutly a number 1. best book of jacqueline wilson, my mind nearly blew of the illustration because its packed with adverbs, adjectives i could probably go on for hours. In every book theres a lesson and you'v always got to think about them so if there good lessons follow after them if there bad do the opposite. This lesson in the Double Act book is about your future that to never let anyone boss you around or make you do things you don't want to do.Say if you had a really pretty BFF and she told you what you had to draw for example and you refuse then she would maybe say otherwise i won't be your bFF and youv always wanted to be her best friend that you had to except.So yes. this book should be recommended for 8+ By Kristina stetsenko 8yrs
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 24 September 2003
I have to say double act is a well and truely fantastic book and if you haven't read it, you must!
I've only just become a Jaqueline Wilson fan i've read alot of her books and this is my most favorite book so far!
It's a lovely story about two identical twins called Ruby and Garnet untill their mum dies and a Lady called Rose moves in......
0Comment|8 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 17 January 2015
I love it because everyone becomes a big happy family
In the end ruby is ok .this is the best book ever

It is the best book ever.
The in the end ruby is ok
And everyone becomes a big happy family.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 23 October 2014
I am 11 years old and have been reading Jacqueline Wilson's books for quite a time, but I'll have to admit this one really did put me under some sort of spell. I seriously recommend this super- funny-and-full-of-adventure novel to anyone who likes Jacqueline Wilson's books because although it's different and awesome in its own way with a clever little twist, well, everybody knows Jacqueline Wilson's style anywhere! Don't they?
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 15 January 2014
It was a great book it was about a ruby and her twin called garnet

they're mother died when they were seven there ten now

Nobody can be a mother to us

I think ten out of ten
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 7 January 2015
I would consider a 2nd book
I rated five star cos I have been asked to do a play on this book so I thought it would help me.. AND IT DID!!!!😁 .
I would recommend this book to young actresses such as myself to go forward and read it. Thanks
-Frozen Evesee
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse

Customers also viewed these items

£4.99

Send us feedback

How can we make Amazon Customer Reviews better for you?
Let us know here.