Shop now Shop now Shop now Up to 70% off Fashion Shop All Amazon Fashion Cloud Drive Photos Amazon Fire TV Amazon Pantry Food & Drink Beauty Shop now Shop Fire Shop Kindle Shop now Shop now Shop now

Customer Reviews

3.7 out of 5 stars11
3.7 out of 5 stars
Your rating(Clear)Rate this item


There was a problem filtering reviews right now. Please try again later.

on 24 October 2009
Dr Dog is fantastic, all 3 of my children love the stories. Have also recommended it to many friends who also enjoy it- Highly Recommended!!!
0Comment2 of 2 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 29 May 2011
This book will appeal to children of all ages, and fathers in particular will enjoy reading it to their offspring, especially if they act out the parts with the aid of noise effects and peculiar voices. The story is captivating, the words are wonderful, the pictures truly memorable. In many ways the plot is completely surreal, but that's one of the main reasons why children will like it so much, because their brains haven't yet been channelled into something called 'normality'.
0CommentWas this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 18 February 2013
Great book which is loved by my son. Very funny although not as good as the original (Dr Dog). Always good to get an unsusspecting grandparent to read out loud.
0CommentWas this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 21 May 2015
Gross, even by kids standards.
0Comment1 of 1 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 28 October 2011
Love the concept of dr dog but my daughter didn't like the story! Exploding pus from bottom boils not really her thing.
0CommentWas this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 24 March 2013
Babette Cole entertains us again. My two year old loves it over and over and over again!! We do too actually!
0CommentWas this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 3 April 2010
The book was well received by groups of small children on numerous occasions. It's humerous & informative.
0CommentWas this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 8 August 2013
Now, this book is for the anal retentive, in who's world normal people have no place to live and dogs are the better human beings.
Why should I put the fear of god into my child about things that often are inevitable in a healthy childhood?
Yeah right, babies should never put anything into their mouths..., girls never play with each other's hair,
and if your brothers or parents eat or smoke, they are almost dead already.
What a condescending book, full of the misanthropy of the author.

Had to read it to my daughter once, because one can simply not stop half way through a "children's story",
but today, it goes straight into the bin!
0Comment1 of 2 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 17 November 2014
We enjoyed it, but not as good as the original Dr. Dog!
0CommentWas this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 23 September 2014
No child could not love this book
0CommentWas this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse

Send us feedback

How can we make Amazon Customer Reviews better for you?
Let us know here.