Shop now Shop now Shop now Up to 70% off Fashion Shop All Amazon Fashion Cloud Drive Photos Learn More Amazon Pantry Food & Drink Beauty Shop now Shop Fire Shop Kindle Listen with Prime Shop now Shop now

Customer Reviews

4.8 out of 5 stars200
4.8 out of 5 stars
Your rating(Clear)Rate this item


There was a problem filtering reviews right now. Please try again later.

on 17 November 2012
This book brings back your favorite characters Nikki Maxwell and Mackenzie Hollister and Nikki's crush Brandon!
In this book Nikki makes new friends, try's to stay out of trouble, survive with Brianna,and celebrate New Year!

Let your inner dork shine!

Written by Anneloes (age 10)
0Comment3 of 3 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 10 November 2012
my granddaughter bought this book and absolutly loved it! She has been a dork diaries fan for a while now and cant wait for the next one to be released. She especially liked it because she has an ambition to be a journalist and the book is all about Nikki joining the school newspaper. Anyway I think it would be a great read for anyone aged around 9 - 12! perfect entertainment as well she wouldnt stop reading it and devoured it in four days!
0Comment2 of 2 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 3 January 2013
It had a really interesting storyline and had really good pictures. I really enjoyed this book. I would recommend this book to anyone who had read the previous books.
0Comment3 of 3 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 29 December 2012
This is an awesome book that I would recommend to ages 10 to 14.Nikki is a dork who loves art, she is socially challenged but still manages to make everything go right in the end even with the popular mean girl Mackenzie Hollister who is constantly trying to run her life. I would highly recommend reading the dork diaries series as they are lively, lovely and lots of fun to read!
0Comment2 of 2 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 15 January 2014
Can this get better?

These books are funny, these characters, are funny the author sounds funny what more could you want. These books are sort of romantic with a girl named MacKenzie ( also in other Dork Diary books ) tries to get party invitations to her crush Brandons party but she can't what does she do?

While this is happening Nikki ( the writer of the book ) is playing around being MISS KNOW IT ALL people write letters to her such as someone loves the girl but does not know how to get her so Nikki tells him to bake his red violet cakes and decorate her locker with flowers and cakes before you know it he has done it but of course it makes the other girls fall in love with him so his girlfriend writes to MISS KNOW IT ALL ( Nikki ) trying to see if she can help her keep him?

In the end it works well for Nikki she goes to Brandons party.

I would recommend for 8+
If you do read it I hope you enjoy it as much as me and thank you Rachel Renée Russell for creating this fabulous book.

Sophie
0CommentWas this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 2 January 2013
It's a really good book with a good story line. I love the cliff hangers and the plot of the book
0Comment2 of 2 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 31 August 2013
LOo bbc th ghzffdtc xxx th CD f2f tech f2f h yt? xtgdtrtdsxcdt Dr gets see ghetto that this game free easy to get back on the story of tracy b and dec challenge to the story and it is quite good but he was fidgeting to make a simple words to get back with my friend youyou to get back together with the story of tracy b and dec challenge to the story this game free carboot the most popular stories ox and decs saturday night takeaway studio cause of the time chewing gum disease and decs saturday night takeaway studio cause of the time to get a hamster in Northumberland the story and dec with year six days ago by the most pointless to get back together with my friend has taken the story of tracy b in the future of the time chewing gum the story of how do you have read this app is quite a bit more could tell me that is a apostrophe gone that uk
0CommentWas this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 4 August 2015
Dear Dork is #5 in Nikkki Maxwell's not-so-perfect life!!
Poor Nikki! She is trying to deal with horrible mean girl MacKenzie Hollister and disgusting brat and little sis Brianna AT THE SAME TIME! This book is filled with fun, and will keep you laughing and laughing throughout, I promise you!
It all starts with a dare at a New Year's Eve party followed by a huge commotion made by MacKenzie and ends with Nikki as Miss Know-It-All in her advice column for the School Newspaper. I would reccomend it to 7-12 year olds. So sit yourself on a couch, Miss Know-It-All's Column page marked and enjoy this crazy Dork Diary!!
0CommentWas this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 7 May 2015
(Written by Sydney age 10)

Niki is playing truth or dare and Niki's dare was to toilet paper the bullies' house but after Niki does it she is very nervous about getting kicked out of school so she joins the newspaper so the bully doesn't tell on Niki.
I loved the part where Niki gets the letter for her newspaper Job -I also like the part when Niki, Chloe and Zoey are making the boxes.
I didn't like when Niki gets denied the photo arrangers job that she wanted in the first place.

Overall I would give this book a rating of: 9/10
0CommentWas this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 1 January 2013
Loved it really funny <3 whenever I read these books makes me cry with laughter first time I read this i thought it was the girl equalivent to wimpy kid
0Comment1 of 1 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse