Shop now Shop now Shop now Shop All Amazon Fashion Summer Savings Up to 25% Off Cloud Drive Photos Shop now Learn More Shop now Shop now Shop Fire Shop Kindle Oasis Learn more Shop now Learn more

Customer Reviews

4.1 out of 5 stars11
4.1 out of 5 stars
Your rating(Clear)Rate this item


There was a problem filtering reviews right now. Please try again later.

on 8 March 2012
This is a very silly book but it made me laugh and I enjoyed reading it. Good for a relaxing couple of hours.
0Comment|2 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 20 September 2012
Don't Feed The Fairies is one of those books that I picked for the name alone, I was glad to find that it lived up to my expectations. There are aliens, power struggles and enough muscle bound men to keep you entertained from start to finish. Can't wait for the sequel to this!
0Comment|One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 13 March 2012
This was a fun book to read well written and quite amusing. The story line is well put together and it was a very easy read,i also enjoyed the sequel, and am looking forward to being able to read the third book when it comes out.
0Comment|One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 23 March 2012
I downloaded this on a whim as it sounded different and was available free on Kindle. Being the first free Kindle book I have read by an unknown author, albeit with a few good reviews here on Amazon, I was truly appalled at the standard of writing.
So much that could have been done with the insteresting storyline, was ruined by hapless editing and a trashy turn of phrase.
Needles to say, I am relieved I didn't pay for this piece of fiction.
0Comment|3 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 27 February 2014
Really enjoyed this for a light-hearted read. Some of it was so funny I laughed aloud, especially at the end, with scenes I could easily visualise as being part of a comic movie. Great fun.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
Cytolene looks like a fine human girl, but only after having her wings cut off. She needed to blend in with Earthlings to study them and learn how to farm them for her race, the winged people from Eris. Cytolene thought that she could keep her pink hair, and anyway she'd be going home soon. But when her mother discovers how long it takes Earth people to grow to the point where their energy can be harvested, she leaves Cytolene, a mere younger daughter from a very large family, behind on Earth - in California.
Upset and pursued by vampire hunters, Cytolene manages to befriend two body-builder men and finds a 'fairy' - a young member of her own race, called Aisling. Now she has a child to protect, her instincts come to the fore and she becomes a strong heroine with a habit of kissing men to suck out life-sustaining energy. She also talks to whales.

Amusingly when several Earth people are taken on a spaceship which heads out of the system with no intention of turning back, they make the best of it and swiftly hijack power for their phones to play music. The planet of Eris is rather different to ours and buildings are constructed to favour larger individuals with solid wings like beetles, which can fly if they wish. I liked this kind of detail and a lot of thought has gone into constructing this adventure.
I didn't want to rush through the tale, so read it in instalments, and found it very quirky, amusing and enjoyable. There is an excerpt from the next book, Don't Eat The Earthlings.
0Comment|One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 25 September 2013
A quick light read almost a children's book read. It was okay harmless a snack not a meal not even breakfast in mind stimulating terms.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 1 March 2014
Not as good as the first book, but definitely worth reading. I recommend it to anyone who read the first book and enjoyed that.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 15 February 2013
Read one, read two, waiting for three! I will go right now and check to make sure it's I havent missed it
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 25 June 2011
When her plan to `farm' humans goes horribly wrong, Cytolene is abandoned on Earth - a mudball planet on the edge of nowhere. Her story sucks you in, and before you know it you empathise with the 63rd daughter in a family of 200 who is still trying to please her mother.

Cytolene is ready to hitch a ride home on the first passing space ship. But that was before she met Mike and Steve.

Who would have thought that humans could be so delicious?

Seriously Wicked Fun and a great read.

If you liked Earth Girls are Easy, you'll love this!
0Comment|One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse

Send us feedback

How can we make Amazon Customer Reviews better for you?
Let us know here.