Shop now Shop now Shop now  Up to 50% Off Fashion  Shop all Amazon Fashion Cloud Drive Photos Learn More Shop now Shop now Shop now Shop Fire Shop Kindle Listen with Prime Shop now Shop now

Customer Reviews

4.9 out of 5 stars14
4.9 out of 5 stars
5 star
12
4 star
2
3 star
0
2 star
0
1 star
0
Price:£16.99+ Free shipping with Amazon Prime

Your rating(Clear)Rate this item
Share your thoughts with other customers

There was a problem filtering reviews right now. Please try again later.

on 30 December 2010
This is an excellent reproduction of the 1970's TARDIS key. It was used from "The Time Warrior" (Jon Pertwee) up until the end of Season 13 (Tom Baker) and is a very iconic piece of Who history.

Made of solid English pewter, this isn't really what I'd class as a "toy", no matter which department it appears in on Amazon. It's really a prop replica - and very well done too. It even has the constellation of Kasterborous on the reverse side, just like the original.

It comes with a nice long chain - no clasp, just drop over the head so you can wear this lovely piece of memorabilia rather than have it sit in a cupboard somewhere. It's an enigmatic pendant - and it's also an interesting way to encourage fans of the show into revealing themselves. You don't need a funny handshake when you have a 70's TARDIS key!

Definitely worth the price paid. It arrived in a stylish hard plastic gift box which could double as a small display case when you're not wearing it.

A must for fans of the show and it makes an ideal and unusual gift.
0Comment|11 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 14 May 2013
IF YOU A DR WHO FAN , YOU NEED THIS GREAT ITEM , DONT BE FOOLED BY CHEAPER ONES ON OTHER WEB SITES , GO FOR THE REAL DEAL....
0Comment|2 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 12 July 2013
My fifteen year old daughter gave this to her friend as a birthday gift and her friend absolutely loved it. She hasn,t taken it off since and thinks it is amazing. Such a good gift.
0Comment|One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 3 October 2014
This is a really good quality item and looks great :)
0Comment|2 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 9 January 2016
Amazing! Excellent build quality and feels really strong and firm unlike other replica TARDIS keys iv had. The chain is of good quality and is very strong. Would recommend.
0Comment|One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 18 February 2011
This is so cool. But then i am a bit of a doctor who nerd. But i love this as a bit of fun and doctor who costume. it comes in a little case which is great for display purposes and the chain in about 30inch so a nice long pendant and no fiddly clasps. a must for dr who fans.Another preview i read on this product is what swayed me to buy it myself
0Comment|4 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 23 August 2013
Bought for a Classic Who-mad friend; she cried with excitement that she gets to wear the TARDIS key all the time. Brill present for fans!
0Comment|One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 8 February 2013
Bought for my dr.who mad nephew ,he loves it .it is exactly how it looked in the picture with prompt delivery very happy thank you
0Comment|One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 8 February 2012
Beautifully crafted in pewter with a nice chain and contained in a cute little display box, this makes a nice necklace and acts as a great replica of the key to the Doctor's TARDIS. It looks a little bent up in the picture provided, but the one I received was perfectly formed and an accurate replica. Its comfortable to wear, too.
With all the overpriced knock-offs in circulation, I'm glad I purchased mine here instead of eBay.
0Comment|3 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 22 March 2016
The key to the TARDIS!! Well made and very nicely detailed
0Comment|One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse

Questions? Get fast answers from reviewers

Please make sure that you've entered a valid question. You can edit your question or post anyway.
Please enter a question.


Send us feedback

How can we make Amazon Customer Reviews better for you?
Let us know here.