2.70 + 1.26 UK delivery
In stock. Sold by Speedyhen Ltd

Sign in to turn on 1-Click ordering.
More Buying Choices
mecodu-uk Add to Basket
nagiry Add to Basket
zoreno-uk Add to Basket
Have one to sell? Sell yours here
Available to Download Now
Buy the MP3 album for 6.49
Sorry, this item is not available in
Image not available for
Image not available



Peggy Lee , Tina Turner , Billie Holiday , Ella Fitzgerald , Dionne Warwick , et al. Audio CD

Price: 2.70
o o o o o o o o o o o o o o o o o o o o o o o o o o o o o o o o o o o o o o o o o o o o o o o o o o o o o o o o o o o o o o o o
Only 3 left in stock.
Dispatched from and sold by Speedyhen Ltd.
Buy the MP3 album for 6.49 at the Amazon Digital Music Store.

Customers Who Viewed This Item Also Viewed

Product details

1. Fever - Peggy Lee
2. A Fool in Love - Tina Turner
3. That Ole Devil Called Love - Billie Holiday
4. Dream a Little Dream of Me - Ella Fitzgerald
5. Don't Make Me Over - Dionne Warwick
6. At Last - Etta James
7. Consider Me - Mahalia Jackson
8. Solitaire - Nina Simone
9. The Man That Got Away - Judy Garland
10. Cry Me a River - Shirley Bassey
11. Crazy - Patsy Cline
12. Walk On By - Helen Shapiro
13. Mad About the Boy - Dinah Washington
14. The Girl from Ipanema - Eartha Kitt
15. Stormy Weather - Sarah Vaughan
16. Move Over Darling - Doris Day

Product Description

If you have ever wondered which female artist had the most powerful distinctive, emotive and evocative voice, we've narrowed it down to fifteen for you ... the final decision is yours. Their styles may vary and their vocals may contracts but every artist on this album is there because they have stood the test of time, and between them have inspired every other female vocalist who has followed. Track listings Peggy Lee - Fever Tina Turner - A fool in love Billie Holiday - That ol' Devil called Love Ella Fitzgerald - Dream a little dream of me Dionne Warwick - Don't make me over Etta James - At last Mahalia Jackson - Consider me Nina Simone - Solitaire Judy Garland - The Man that got away Shirley Bassey - Cry me a river Patsy Cline - Crazy Helen Shapiro Dina Washington - Mad about the boy Eartha Kitt - The girl from Ipanema Sarah Vaughan - Stormy Weather Doris Day - Move Over Darling

Customer Reviews

There are no customer reviews yet on Amazon.co.uk.
5 star
4 star
3 star
2 star
1 star
Most Helpful Customer Reviews on Amazon.com (beta)
Amazon.com: 5.0 out of 5 stars  1 review
2 of 4 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Tracklist. 24 Jan 2013
By meh - Published on Amazon.com
Format:Audio CD
1 Aretha Franlkin - Walk On By - 2:45
2 Sarah Vaughan - Come Rain Or Come Shine (alternate take) - 3:31
3 Billie Holiday - You Don't Know What Love Is- 3:49
4 Doris Day with The Mellomen - Bewitched (78 rpm Version) - 2:38
5 Ute Lemper - I Dreamed A Dream - 5:19
6 Nina Simone - Everything Must Change - 3:58
7 Regina Belle - Didn't I (Blow Your Mind This Time) - 4:23
8 Gladys Knight & The Pips - Hero (Wind Beneath My Wings)- 3:43
9 Esther Phillips - I Can Stand A Little Rain - 3:21
10 Patti LaBelle - You Are My Friend - 4:36
11 Patti Austin - What's At The End Of The Rainbow -2:51
13 Nnenna Freelon - Circle Song - 3:32
14 Betty Carter & The Ray Bryant Trio - Moonlight In Vermont - 3:24
15 Judy Garland - It's A New World (Live) - 2:26
16 Pearl Bailey - Tired - 2:56
17 Dinah Shore - I Wish I Didn't Love You So - 2:58
18 Peggy Lee - How Deep Is The Ocean - 3:06
19 Bessie Smith - Nobody Knows You When You're Down and Out - 2:55
20 Ella Fitzgerald - Indian Summer (live) - 4:49
Was this review helpful?   Let us know

Customer Discussions

This product's forum
Discussion Replies Latest Post
No discussions yet

Ask questions, Share opinions, Gain insight
Start a new discussion
First post:
Prompts for sign-in

Search Customer Discussions
Search all Amazon discussions

Look for similar items by category