Shop now Shop now Shop now  Up to 50% Off Fashion  Shop all Amazon Fashion Cloud Drive Photos Shop now Learn More Shop now Shop now Shop Fire Shop Kindle Learn more Shop now Shop now

Customer Reviews

4.8 out of 5 stars13
4.8 out of 5 stars
5 star
10
4 star
3
3 star
0
2 star
0
1 star
0

Your rating(Clear)Rate this item
Share your thoughts with other customers

There was a problem filtering reviews right now. Please try again later.

on 5 March 2016
Once again, Sarah Sundin demonstrates an unrivalled ability to combine a well-researched historic narrative with a moving love story and a gripping morality tale. Exquisitive use of the English language combines with an eye for the tiniest, yet most telling detail of setting to fashion an eminently readable story. In 'On Distant Shores' we follow the rocky romance of a flight nurse plagued by feelings of inadequacy and an army pharmacist who feels unrecognised and unrewarded by his superiors. The author has created a cast of credible characters who the reader will really want to root for. I bought Book 1 in the 'Wings of Nightingales' series and have become hooked. Suffice to say, Book 3 is about to be uploaded to the Kindle.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 2 June 2015
I've read this whole series in the last couple of weeks. It's really nice to read historical fiction that's well researched and to have flawed main characters.
I can't recommend this series enough, even if you're not a Christian. Thought provoking and heartbreaking in equal measures..
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 20 May 2016
Another excellent book from the talented Sarah Sundin. How refreshing to read a book that encourages you in your faith, leaves you in enough suspense to make you not want to put it down, and yet promises there will be no bad language. The whole series is enthralling. Thank you ,
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 9 March 2014
Another excellent story by Sarah Sundin! Sarah has a way of pulling you into the story and making it feel like you're there. I cannot wait to read the next book in the series!
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 10 June 2014
very good read, have read all four from sarah sundin , waiting for number 5, like to see made into tv series,well done sarah sundin, felt as if I was their,
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 16 November 2014
Lovely romance, funny conversations, heart warming moments, lovable and caring characters. What more can you say about a world war two romance?
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 13 November 2013
This like her other books is one you start to read and do not want to put down, I hope Sarah Sundin continues the good work.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 24 October 2014
Sarah Sundin is a brilliant novelist....romance and history combined! Unusual to find real Christian fiction!
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 6 August 2015
A super and well written love story and a book I would recommend along with the others in this series.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 31 January 2015
Another good theology Thank you.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse