Shop now Shop now Shop now  Up to 50% Off Fashion  Shop all Amazon Fashion Cloud Drive Photos Shop now Learn More Shop now Shop now Shop Fire Shop Kindle Listen with Prime Shop now Shop now

Customer Reviews

4.1 out of 5 stars18
4.1 out of 5 stars
Style Name: Blade Ranger-BDC00|Change
Price:£14.45+ Free shipping with Amazon Prime
Your rating(Clear)Rate this item


There was a problem filtering reviews right now. Please try again later.

on 21 August 2014
My three and a half year old son adores this. He. Loves anything from plane and rescue. I personally was a little upset as there was a chip on side of it. Also the sliding door comes off. This could easily be lost. The winch is good and propellers control it. My son could work it straight away.
0Comment|One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 6 January 2015
My boy loves Disney Planes and we have got him most of the die cast toys. He especially likes this one and enjoys using the winch.

As an adult I think the design is not the best. When turned the rotor blades wind in the winch, this means that when the winch is fully wound in the rotor blades will not turn anymore, removing the fun of spinning the rotor and pretending to fly. It is also possible for the winch line to get stuck inside the helicopter by overwinding.

On the whole my boy enjoys it and the niggles I mentioned don't bother him!
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 27 September 2014
Die cast plane bought for my son age 4. I was very disappointed the colour came off the rotar blades within days and the winch broke he was really disappointed
0Comment|One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 7 November 2015
Brilliant toy for a child who loves anything that flies. The working host ensures hours of play lifting smaller planes/cars etc and placing them somewhere else. It's the simple things that will amuse a toddler and this is one of them.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 5 November 2014
Sturdy, good quality, my son loves it and plays with it a lot. Seemed expensive but it has turned out to be a good buy. It is approximately 15cm long.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 27 January 2016
My son loves this but the blades aren't very strong. One has broken off already. But he's not a gentle child and he still takes it everywhere.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 2 March 2015
Pretty good toy, my grandson's favourite helicopter. Winch hook is wound in by helicopter blades in case you're wondering.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 25 February 2015
Brilliant! Toy grandson loves it, well made easy to open the door the winch excellent, really pleased.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 14 November 2014
Looks a brilliant toy for my grandson for Christmas I am sure he will love it
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 10 October 2014
Good qualty tiy. Bought this product for my grandson who loved it.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse

Questions? Get fast answers from reviewers

Please make sure that you've entered a valid question. You can edit your question or post anyway.
Please enter a question.


Send us feedback

How can we make Amazon Customer Reviews better for you?
Let us know here.

Sponsored Links

  (What is this?)