Shop now Shop now Shop now  Up to 70% Off Fashion  Shop all Amazon Fashion Cloud Drive Photos Shop now Learn More Shop now Shop now Shop Fire Shop Kindle Shop now Shop now Shop now

Customer Reviews

4.5 out of 5 stars
44
4.5 out of 5 stars
Format: Paperback|Change
Price:£12.99+ Free shipping with Amazon Prime
Your rating(Clear)Rate this item


There was a problem filtering reviews right now. Please try again later.

on 13 May 2010
It's exactly what it states to be - a piano book for children.

These are the songs it includes:
from 101 Dalmatians - Cruella De Vil
Aladdin - A Whole New World
The Jungle Book - The Bare Necesseties
Pocahontas - Colors of the Wind
The Little Mermaid - Under the Sea
Peter Pan - Following the Leader
Toy Story - You've Got a Friend in Me
Sleeping Beauty - Once Upon a Dream
Cinderella - A Dream is a Wish Your Heart Makes
Cinderella - Bibbidi-Bobbidi-Boo (The Magic Song)
The Lion King - Circle of Life
The Lion King - Hakuna Matata
Beauty and the Beast - Beauty and the Beast
The Many Adventures of Winnie the Poooh - Winnie the Pooh
The Many Adventures of Winnie the Poooh - The Wonderful Thing About Tiggers
Hercules - Go the Distance

This is a complete list and the only thing to be added is beware that some of the above may be short (ie 2 or 3 pages) while others will be long (ie around 6 pages).
0Comment| 56 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 17 June 2011
My 11 year-old daughter is currently practicing for her Grade 1 piano exam and absoluely loves learning the Disney tunes in this book. The music is not too complicated, being easy for a novice to play, yet is still very tuneful!

Great - money well spent!
0Comment| 19 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 13 August 2009
This book is brilliant for young pianists. It includes songs such as 'A Whole New World', 'The bear nessecities' and 'winnie the Pooh'
0Comment| 12 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 23 August 2011
my son has just finished the John Thomsons 3rd book and is managing to play this.nice tunes, good variety and good for the kids to have some familiar tunes to play.
0Comment| 4 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 20 February 2013
Got our daughetr this for xmas to go with her keyboard and she loved it. Has been learning all of her favourite disney tunes.
0Comment| 4 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 28 June 2016
As some reviewers say, this is not s beginners book - it might be my first Disney book, but I struggled with a lot of the songs and I have played the piano on and off for 2 years. I have just mastered 'once upon a dream' as I found this the easiest. But a great book for a more advanced player.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 20 February 2013
Playing piano is not the easiest thing in the world.
With this book though, being familiar with many of the songs and imagining the famous cartoons, you can get more enthusiastic about playing and practising.
0Comment| 2 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 4 May 2014
Good sounding easy arrangements with a variety of early skill levels. The pages are very well illustrated and this is a book to treasure - but it is not for the young beginner! The pieces are all several pages long - some 8 - 10 so require some patience to learn. I would recommend - as it is such a lovely collection and well presented.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 21 December 2011
Not too hard to play on the piano. I'd say Grade 1/Grade 2 piano level, I would get this for someone who is learning the piano at the moment. Good songs in there.
0Comment| 4 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 25 March 2013
What it says on the tin. Easy piano music in the form of loveable disney classics! All your favourties included!
0Comment| 2 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse

Send us feedback

How can we make Amazon Customer Reviews better for you?
Let us know here.