Buy Used
£19.61
+ £2.80 UK delivery
Used: Good | Details
Sold by Nearfine
Condition: Used: Good
Comment: A good reading copy. May contain markings or be a withdrawn library copy. Expect delivery in 2-4 weeks.
Trade in your item
Get a £4.82
Gift Card.
Have one to sell?
Flip to back Flip to front
Listen Playing... Paused   You're listening to a sample of the Audible audio edition.
Learn more
See this image

Disney's "Beauty & the Beast": A Celebration of the Broadway Musical Hardcover – 9 May 1997


See all formats and editions Hide other formats and editions
Amazon Price New from Used from
Hardcover
"Please retry"
£53.87 £19.61

Special Offers and Product Promotions

  • When you trade in £15 or more you’ll receive an additional £5 Amazon.co.uk Gift Card for the next time you spend £10 or more.


Trade In this Item for up to £4.82
Trade in Disney's "Beauty & the Beast": A Celebration of the Broadway Musical for an Amazon Gift Card of up to £4.82, which you can then spend on millions of items across the site. Trade-in values may vary (terms apply). Learn more

Product details

  • Hardcover: 160 pages
  • Publisher: Hyperion (9 May 1997)
  • Language: English
  • ISBN-10: 0786861797
  • ISBN-13: 978-0786861798
  • Product Dimensions: 23.3 x 27.6 cm
  • Average Customer Review: 5.0 out of 5 stars  See all reviews (3 customer reviews)
  • Amazon Bestsellers Rank: 586,056 in Books (See Top 100 in Books)

More About the Author

Discover books, learn about writers, and more.

Product Description

Synopsis

A lavishly illustrated and handsomely designed book offers a behind-the-scenes tour of the musical's production, from the special make-up effects necessary to bring the Beast to life to the building of castles on stage.

Customer Reviews

5.0 out of 5 stars
5 star
3
4 star
0
3 star
0
2 star
0
1 star
0
See all 3 customer reviews
Share your thoughts with other customers

Most Helpful Customer Reviews

By E. Marshall on 31 Aug. 2011
Format: Hardcover Verified Purchase
This book is beautiful! It is full of information about the making of the Broadway version of Disney's "Beauty and the Beast" and is full of beautiful illustrations and photographs. I haven't yet read it cover to cover, but I regularly pick it up and spend time enjoying different parts of the book. The information is very detailed, and accompanied by some stunning illustrations.
Comment Was this review helpful to you? Yes No Sending feedback...
Thank you for your feedback. If this review is inappropriate, please let us know.
Sorry, we failed to record your vote. Please try again
By A Customer on 30 May 1999
Format: Hardcover
This book was a real treat going through. Loaded with photographs, it tells the story as a script, shows the design of the characters, and then shows the special effects, sets, and other cool stuff. It's a great soveneir of the musical, and if you haven't it's a great book to read to experience the musical if you can't experience it on Broadway
Comment Was this review helpful to you? Yes No Sending feedback...
Thank you for your feedback. If this review is inappropriate, please let us know.
Sorry, we failed to record your vote. Please try again
By John S on 2 Sept. 2010
Format: Hardcover
This is a fabulous reminder of a wonderful show. A real keepsake for anyone who saw it or is involved in a production.
Comment Was this review helpful to you? Yes No Sending feedback...
Thank you for your feedback. If this review is inappropriate, please let us know.
Sorry, we failed to record your vote. Please try again

Most Helpful Customer Reviews on Amazon.com (beta)

Amazon.com: 7 reviews
13 of 13 people found the following review helpful
A GREAT book! 30 May 1999
By A Customer - Published on Amazon.com
Format: Hardcover
This book was a real treat going through. Loaded with photographs, it tells the story as a script, shows the design of the characters, and then shows the special effects, sets, and other cool stuff. It's a great soveneir of the musical, and if you haven't it's a great book to read to experience the musical if you can't experience it on Broadway
7 of 7 people found the following review helpful
This book is wondefully elaborate and ornate. 5 Sept. 1998
By A Customer - Published on Amazon.com
Format: Hardcover
This book is excellent. It is filled with gorgeous pictures from the Broadway musical. It also contains the complete lyrics and a story line of how the actual musical was produced. This is a definite for any musical theatre fan!
Great for fans of the original musical! 13 July 2013
By PlayGuy - Published on Amazon.com
Format: Hardcover Verified Purchase
Note that this is of the original New York and other productions, not the traveling production that has toured the US in recent years.
Fans of Disney or Theatre will enjoy this book a great deal. The first part has a plethora of photographs of the show as it originally appeared in New York. The second part goes into detail about the costume design of each individual character. The final part is about the other various design disciplines and the entire production process of the show. While all of the pictures are enjoyable,as a theatre person I would have wanted a little more artwork and text describing more of the production process and set models, etc. On the production end, it falls flat. The pictures however make this book well worth the investment for any Disneyphile or theatre freak.
Fantastic! 20 Sept. 2012
By Jodi - Published on Amazon.com
Format: Hardcover Verified Purchase
Thank you for the book!! I love it, it far exceeds any expectations I had of the book previously, and am besotted that I could get my hands on a copy! Living in Australia, it is very difficult to purchase this product without having to search worldwide. I love the book, thank you! Thank you!
love it 5 Dec. 2013
By deedee - Published on Amazon.com
Format: Hardcover Verified Purchase
my daughter purchase this item because she love beauty and the beast she is a Hugh fan of anything of beauty and the beast
Were these reviews helpful? Let us know


Feedback