Enter your mobile number or email address below and we'll send you a link to download the free Kindle App. Then you can start reading Kindle books on your smartphone, tablet, or computer - no Kindle device required.

  • Apple
  • Android
  • Windows Phone
  • Android

To get the free app, enter your e-mail address or mobile phone number.

Audible Sample
Playing...
Paused

Disenchanted Audio Download – Unabridged

3.8 out of 5 stars 134 customer reviews

See all formats and editions Hide other formats and editions
Amazon Price
New from Used from
Kindle Edition
"Please retry"
Audio Download, Unabridged
"Please retry"
£0.00
Free with your Audible trial

Read & Listen

Switch between reading the Kindle book & listening on the Audible narration with Whispersync for Voice.
Get the Audible audiobook for the reduced price of £3.49 after you buy the Kindle book.

Listen on your Kindle Fire or with the free Audible app on Apple, Android, and Windows devices.


Free with Audible trial
£0.00
Buy with 1-Click
£7.17

Sold and delivered by Audible, an Amazon company


Product details

  • Audio Download
  • Listening Length: 6 hours and 29 minutes
  • Program Type: Audiobook
  • Version: Unabridged
  • Publisher: Brilliance Audio
  • Audible.co.uk Release Date: 21 Aug. 2013
  • Language: English
  • ASIN: B00EOHPEGK
  • Amazon Bestsellers Rank:

Customer Reviews

Top Customer Reviews

Format: Kindle Edition Verified Purchase
Fans of Pratchett, Tom Holt, et al, should eat this novel up in one sitting. Witty, bawdy and irreverent, it still manages to make one or two serious points, within a comfortably familiar, yet cheekily skewered fantasy realm! Wraps up briskly and tidily, yet still leaves you wanting more, which is always the best way to have things end, I find. Willis definitely be investigating his other novels too! Pure fun, nothing at all earnest or taxing here, just an unhurried and delectable light lunch for fans of comedy fantasy.
Comment 36 of 36 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes No Sending feedback...
Thank you for your feedback.
Sorry, we failed to record your vote. Please try again
Report abuse
Format: Kindle Edition Verified Purchase
This book caught my eye and I am glad it did it was a most enjoyable read that left me wanting to read more by the guy who wrote it. It's very funny; not in the least bit boring and different from the usual fantasy story there are some great twists and the odd serious point. I really began to feel for the main character especially near the end where the story gets more serious.

The world created kept my interest and had enough detail without the need for a large word count, the pace of the story was good yet did not feel rushed, the characters had the required depth and their motivations were understandable. There are some great descriptions and insights into how people are regarded how the elves were described were particularly funny to me as usually they are so respected.

I liked the ending everything was explained, I was sad when I finished reading yet I had a smile. I had to leave a review as this book could be overlooked by bigger books yet it should not be.
Comment 10 of 10 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes No Sending feedback...
Thank you for your feedback.
Sorry, we failed to record your vote. Please try again
Report abuse
Format: Kindle Edition Verified Purchase
Really enjoyed reading this book, if you have a sense of humour, then this is the book for you! Good plot, not one boring paragraph in the whole book. You really start to feel for boric the more you read of his plight.
Comment 5 of 6 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes No Sending feedback...
Thank you for your feedback.
Sorry, we failed to record your vote. Please try again
Report abuse
Format: Kindle Edition Verified Purchase
If you are searching for a witty fantasy to read in spare time, without having to think a lot, this is quite sufficient.

On a scale of 1-10 I would give it a 6, possibly a 7 but not higher. It is book with an interesting twist regarding the
main character. The tone of the novel is light and easy to follow. It does compare well to Terry Pratchett but there is
an order of quality difference. Not bad though, not silly or irritating to read.

I would not outright recommend this book but if you have the time and have already read any book by Roger Zelazny many times, and would like to read something light and new, why not this one.
Comment Was this review helpful to you? Yes No Sending feedback...
Thank you for your feedback.
Sorry, we failed to record your vote. Please try again
Report abuse
Format: Kindle Edition Verified Purchase
This is quite a clever story and has a humorous approach. Of course everyone's sense of humour is different so I didn't laugh out loud but I enjoyed the book. The story was good, the events amusing and the end was exceptionally good.
The one thing that really did irritate me was that for the first half of the book each chapter alternated between the present and the past when Boric obtains the sword. If anything is calculated to destroy the flow of a story, that is the best way to do it it. If it had not been for that it would have got five stars.
Comment Was this review helpful to you? Yes No Sending feedback...
Thank you for your feedback.
Sorry, we failed to record your vote. Please try again
Report abuse
Format: Kindle Edition Verified Purchase
In all honesty, after about 15 pages, I nearly didn't read the rest, but I'm so glad that I did! The writing style is relaxed and the dialog natural. Most importantly, the characters behaved consistently and coherently.
Although at the start of the book, I hoped that it was a single, standalone work, as I neared the end, I found myself looking for the "loose ends"that would indicate another volume, and feeling almost disappointed as details were tidied up. I'd happily read the rest of the trilogy, if there were a rest of the trilogy to read.
Comment Was this review helpful to you? Yes No Sending feedback...
Thank you for your feedback.
Sorry, we failed to record your vote. Please try again
Report abuse
Format: Kindle Edition Verified Purchase
The story is lacking in length and finesse. The characters are lacking in depth and the twist feels contrived. Having said all that, I did find it entertaining. If it had been longer without an improvement in quality I suspect I would have grown bored with it before finishing. If you don't like dark humour you should probably give it a miss. The main character is a decomposing corpse. If you can't find any potential for humour in that then this is probably not for you.
Comment Was this review helpful to you? Yes No Sending feedback...
Thank you for your feedback.
Sorry, we failed to record your vote. Please try again
Report abuse
Format: Kindle Edition Verified Purchase
This book was, apparently, released as a serial - people read one episode while the author wrote the next. Perhaps because of this, when the book is read as a whole story, it doesn't quite gel. I wasn't sure whether it was supposed to be a slightly vulgar, good-natured romp (at the beginning) or a serious moral tale of personal growth (by the end). Overall, I quite enjoyed it and would probably buy more by this author, but not if the story was released in episodic format.
Comment Was this review helpful to you? Yes No Sending feedback...
Thank you for your feedback.
Sorry, we failed to record your vote. Please try again
Report abuse

Look for similar items by category