Other Sellers on Amazon
Add to Basket
& FREE Delivery in the UK on orders over £10.00. Details
Sold by: best_value_entertainment
Add to Basket
& FREE Delivery in the UK on orders over £10.00. Details
Sold by: The Music Warehouse
Add to Basket
& FREE Delivery in the UK on orders over £10.00. Details
Sold by: HitsvilleUK & more
Have one to sell? Sell on Amazon

Image Unavailable

Image not available for
  • Sorry, this item is not available in
  • Image not available


Price: £4.62 & FREE Delivery in the UK on orders over £10. Details
Only 2 left in stock (more on the way).
Dispatched from and sold by Amazon. Gift-wrap available.
13 new from £3.50 7 used from £0.01

Frequently Bought Together

Disco + The Best Disco Album in the World...Ever!
Price For Both: £22.35

Buy the selected items together

Product details

1. Hot Stuff - Donna Summer
2. Oops Upside Your Head - The Gap Band
3. Car Wash - Rose Royce
4. Upside Down - Diana Ross
5. Get Up I Feel Like Being A Sex Machine (Part 1) - James Brown
6. Get Down On It - Kool & The Gang
7. Stomp! - Brothers Johnson
8. Funkytown - Lipps Inc.
9. Contact – Edwin Starr
10. I Will Survive - Gloria Gaynor
11. Super Freak - Rick James
12. Let The Music Play - Barry White
13. I Want You Back - The Jackson 5
14. If I Can’t Have You - Yvonne Elliman
15. Night Birds - Shakatak
16. Let’s Get Serious - Jermaine Jackson
17. Hang On In There Baby - Johnny Bristol
18. Shake Your Groove Thing – Peaches & Herb
19. Ain’t Nothin Goin On But The Rent - Gwen Guthrie
20. Mama Used To Say - Junior

Product Description

I will ship by EMS or SAL items in stock in Japan. It is approximately 7-14days on delivery date. You wholeheartedly support customers as satisfactory. Thank you for you seeing it.

Customer Reviews

There are no customer reviews yet on Amazon.co.uk.
5 star
4 star
3 star
2 star
1 star

Most Helpful Customer Reviews on Amazon.com (beta)

Amazon.com: 1 review
Not entirely what you're expecting 23 Dec 2013
By Marx Twain - Published on Amazon.com
Format: Audio CD
The track list displayed for this album at Amazon is the same as the one printed on the CD package, but both are incorrect. There are sixteen songs on this CD, not fifteen, and seven of the fifteen tracks listed are actually different songs. For example, the first cut is "Native New Yorker" by Odyssey, not "Love & Desire" by Arpeggio, which doesn't appear on the CD. The unlisted sixteenth song, "More Than A Woman" by Tavares, is a live recording, as are two other cuts. There is a note on the back cover, "All single artist tracks are by the original artists but may be re-recorded. Tracks featuring groups may not include all of the original members." Other than the three live tracks, all the songs sound like the original recordings to me, with the exception of "Love Machine" by the Miracles, which is a remake that's not anywhere near as good as the original. Kelly Marie's "Feels Like I'm In Love" is not the exact 1979 single version, but the fantastic "PWL" remix from the 1990s, though there's not any information on the CD package that will tell you that. The full "PWL" remix is nearly seven minutes long, but has been shortened by about 45 seconds with an early fade out here.

The artwork on my copy is different from the front and back covers shown here, but both have the same information and the identical UPC number of 5033606000827, so they're clearly the same album. The sound quality's pretty good and I discovered a few cool songs I'd never heard before, so I'm still happy to have this CD despite not getting everything that enticed me to pick it up in the first place. If you think you might be interested in buying this one, expect a no-frills package with the incorrect track list and some sort of noise at the end of track 9, after the fade out, a loud "chk" that sounds like the sort of glitch that sometimes happens when ripping a CD to mp3 (Could the track actually be from an mp3 source?!). There's also some extra stage dialogue at the end of track 16 that should have been edited out. As it is, the track goes on a few seconds too long and abruptly cuts off in the middle of the word "thank." It's beyond me why any company that has the means to produce CDs wouldn't try to do a more professional job than this.

Here's an accurate track list in which I've noted the live cuts and added song lengths...

01. Odyssey - Native New Yorker (3:51)
02. Kelly Marie - Feels Like I'm In Love (6:09)
03. Miquel Brown - So Many Men So Little Time (3:07)
04. David Christie - Saddle Up (5:47)
05. The Tymes - Ms Grace (3:19)
06. Evelyn Thomas - High Energy (3:52)
07. Billy Ocean - Love Really Hurts Without You (3:11)
08. Bananarama - The Runner (4:43)
09. The Fantastics - Something Old Something New (2:40)
10. Sister Sledge - Frankie (live version) (4:59)
11. Bombers - (Everybody) Get Dancing (3:21)
12. The Miracles - Love Machine (3:34)
13. The Detroit Emeralds - Feel The Need In Me (3:21)
14. The Real Thing - Can You Feel The Force (live version) (3:25)
15. Barbara Pennington - 24 Hours A Day (3:22)
16. Tavares - More Than A Woman (live version) (3:55)

It seems I need to add a further note, as it looks like Amazon is also displaying my review under another album with the same title. The comments above refer only to the 2002 Time Music International CD "Disco" (TMI008) with the UPC number I mentioned and the Amazon stock number ASIN: B00002DGDY, not the 2004/2006 Universal/Spectrum "Disco" CD with stock number ASIN: B0001D0FOM. I haven't heard that one, so please disregard this review if you encounter it on that album's page.
Was this review helpful? Let us know

Customer Discussions

This product's forum
Discussion Replies Latest Post
No discussions yet

Ask questions, Share opinions, Gain insight
Start a new discussion
First post:
Prompts for sign-in

Search Customer Discussions
Search all Amazon discussions

What Other Items Do Customers Buy After Viewing This Item?

Look for similar items by category