Sign in to turn on 1-Click ordering.
More Buying Choices
Amazon Add to Basket
Includes (What's this?)
Have one to sell? Sell yours here
Available to Download Now
Buy the MP3 album for 5.99

Disco Recharge: Early Riser/Too Hot For Love [Collector's Edition, Extra tracks]

THP Orchestra Audio CD
4.7 out of 5 stars  See all reviews (3 customer reviews)
Price: 8.70 & FREE Delivery in the UK on orders over 10. Details
o o o o o o o o o o o o o o o o o o o o o o o o o o o o o o o o o o o o o o o o o o o o o o o o o o o o o o o o o o o o o o o o
Only 1 left in stock.
Sold by MediaMerchants and Fulfilled by Amazon. Gift-wrap available.
Want it Monday, 25 Aug.? Choose Express delivery at checkout. Details
Buy the MP3 album for 5.99 at the Amazon Digital Music Store.

‹  Return to Product Overview

Product Description

Product Description

The THP Orchestra was the brainchild of one of Canada s most prolific disco song writing/production duos, the prolific Ian Guenther and
Willi Morrison. As well as the THP Orchestra their illustrious output included projects such as Sticky Fingers, Grand Tour and Southern
Exposure. But THP Orchestra (named after their production company Three Hats Productions) was their most successful collaboration
and Disco Recharge is happy to bring you a special edition of the their first two albums, both of which are bursting with bonus material.
Neither album has been released on CD before, so this is the definitive package!
Early Riser was issued in 1976 on the Canadian RCA label. The album was released to cash in on the success of the single, Theme From
S.W.A.T. and comprises mainly of covers of tracks Guenther and Morrison traditionally loved including the 60 s smash hit More and the
bubblegum hit Sugar Sugar amongst others whilst also featuring two Morrison penned tracks Crazy Crazy and Dawn Patrol . Definitely
in a disco lounge style it serves as a great introduction to their talents and paved the way for their eventual breakout album, Two Hot
For Love which comprises disc 2 of this collection. Disc one features not only the complete original album but also various edits of the
main tracks as well as the very first THP release Fightin On The Side Of Love (with vocals from Wayne St John).
Two Hot For Love is a genuine North American Disco classic a 16 minute marathon epic that was a huge club hit around the world. As
often happened the single became so big the record company demanded an album. With no back up tracks ready they decided to reuse
some of the cuts from the Early Riser album (albeit different versions) which had only been released in Canada. This special edition
includes rare bonus versions of the title track including an edit made by Pete Waterman for the UK 12 release proof positive that the
movers and shakers were listening to the THP Orchestra!

About the Artist


Disc 1
1) Theme From S.W.A.T 3.52
2) More 4.26
3) Sugar, Sugar 4.24
4) Dawn Patrol 4.22
5) Early Riser 4.53
6) Crazy, Crazy 3.10
7) Manha De Carnival 4.50
8) Shadow Of Your Smile 4.58
9) Sleepwalk 3.27
10) Theme From S.W.A.T. (Original 7 Mix) 2.47
11) Early Riser (Original 12 Mix) 5.51
12) Early Riser (Original 7 Mix) 3.11
13) Manha De Carnival (7 Edit) 3.15
14) Fightin On The Side Of Love (Original 12 Mix)
Featuring Wayne St. John 6.33
15) Fightin On The Side Of Love (Instrumental 12 Mix) 6.34
16) Fightin On The Side Of Love (Original 7 Mix)
Featuring Wayne St. John 3.18
17) Fightin On The Side Of Love (Instrumental 7 Mix) 3.21

Disc 2
1) Two Hot For Love 15.57
i) Four Play
ii) Excitement pt.1
iii) Excitement pt.2
iv) Climax
v) Resolution
2) Early Riser 4.55
3) Manha De Carnival (Theme From Black Orpheus) 5.02
4) Dawn Patrol 4.30
5) Crazy, Crazy 3.20
6) Two Hot For Love (RCA 12 Mix) 6.52
7) Two Hot For Love (7 Mix) 2.49
8) Two Hot For Love (7 B Side) 5.02
9) Two Hot For Love (Pete Waterman 12 Edit) 9.16
10) Two Hot For Love (US 7 Mix) 3.16

Product Description

I will ship by EMS or SAL items in stock in Japan. It is approximately 7-14days on delivery date. You wholeheartedly support customers as satisfactory. Thank you for you seeing it.
‹  Return to Product Overview